introducemyself - Is Life predictable?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Family Photos Sepia 066.jpg

WilliamK

Is Life predictable?

It doesn’t seem like I can function normally unless I’m explaining something. My Grandfather was an educator. My Mom is a retired educator. My Aunt was an educator. My Dad was a qualified educator. Guess what I am? Lol. Yep, and have been for the past 20 years.

My point: If you’re not careful you will end up being what your parents were.
My sister-in-law’s Mom was a police woman before she passed away. Guess what three sisters are? Policewomen.

Learning/education is in my blood. I’ll talk more about that in my next post.

I have kids. Wasn’t supposed to. Anyway.

Interests; Cooking, Books, Personal development, Slaying my “demons”.

Its no secret that educators are always cash strapped. So I have always been searching to improve my financial situation. I am happy to say have achieved mixed success in the financial arena despite being incredibly people-shy. If I have to share something really personal - it would be that I think “growing up poor” defined me.

I look forward to coming out of my shell on this platform.

Cheers for now.

Sort:  

Nice Post, followed you via SteemFollower, follow back @rishherbalist

Thank you for your support. Much appreciated.

Congratulations @williamk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @williamk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Hi! You are a new member so I'm sending you my support. Have one upvote on the house and rock on!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve many upvotes so you could give Steemfollower a go. This exchange lets you earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have more info on it in this post where I go over the system in more depth and, believe it or not, this has become my most upvoted post yet.

Welcome To Steem @williamk hope you like the community

Thank you. I feel welcome

Congratulations @williamk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57610.17
ETH 3118.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39