Showcasing my HOT WHEELS Collection!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

source

Show me one guy who doesn't like cars! 


It is every Petrol-Head's dream to own all his/her favorite super-cars. 

If not a real one, at least a scale model! :P

As a Petrol-Head (a car fanatic) myself, I have owned various super-cars throughout my life.

Through this post, I would like to show you my and @yesaye's collection!

But first things first.

When you treasure something, you need to take care of it right? 

Safety level 1:


Safety Level 1: Unlocked


Safety Level 2:


Safety Level 2: Unlocked


Safety Level 3: You can see different compartments have been made for different cars.

Before we move on,

What is Hot Wheels?

Quoting Wikipedia:

 Hot Wheels is a brand of 1:64, 1:43, 1:18 and 1:50 scale die-cast toy cars introduced by American toy maker Mattel in 1968.

Hot Wheels is licensed by many automobile manufacturers to make scale models of their cars. 

Hence, the toy cars are detailed and almost exact replicas of the original cars.

Alright, it's time to show you my collection.

Let's take them out one by one, shall we?

1. Porsche Cayman S. 

2007 New Models 32/36.

This model is made in Malaysia.


2. Jeep Scrambler

2009 Heat Fleet Series.

Made in Malaysia


3. 1/4 Mile Coupe 

This is one bug-looking Hot Rod.

Made in Malaysia, 2003.


4. Tomb Up

2014 Model, Unopened.

Made in Malaysia.


5. '67 Camaro

2007 Camaro Series #2

Made in Malaysia.


6. '69 Dodge Charger

2007 Engine Revealers Series #02

Made in Malaysia.


7. Fish'd & Chip'd

Don't remember the model.

Custom Painted by me back in 2005.

Made in Malaysia.


8. 2008 Lancer Evolution

Color Shifters Edition.

This changes color from silver to purple when subjected to cold water/ice! 

Crazy right? 

You can check it out in action here!

Made in Thailand.


9. Enzo Ferrari

2013 HW Showroom All Stars - Red Edition.

Made in Malaysia. 

I personally love the detailing on this one!


10. HW450F

2007 Model Grey

Made in Malaysia.


11. Bugatti Veyron

2010 Hot auction Satin Blue Edition.

Made in Malaysia.


12. Lamborghini Reventon

2011 Nightburnerz 8/10 Black Edition. 

Made in Malaysia.


13. '70 Dodge Charger R/T

2013 City Rides - Street Power Black Edition.

Reminds you of something?

Made in Malaysia.


14. Nissan 350Z

2013 HW City Nightburnerz Pearl White Edition.

Made in Malaysia.


15. '09 Corvette ZR1

2008 Model 9/40 Metallic Grey

Made in Malaysia.

And I've got two more cars, which aren't from Hot Wheels.


16. Hummer H2

This is by Maisto

Made in China.


17. Hummer H3T Concept

By Maisto

Made in China.


Line-Up and PhotoShoots.


The bull in the spotlight.


The Veyron.


Z and ZR1!


Check out the detailing!


Side view.


ZR1's ass!


Z's ass!


Bug!


Pack!


Face-Off!


Face-Off 2!


JEEP.


H3T.


H2.


How can we forget the bike?


And finally the formation - Bird's eye view.


Street View.


If you have made it this far, I would like to thank you so much for spending your precious time to read it all! :D

Cheers! 

If you like my content, please support me by Upvoting, Resteeming and Commenting on my posts.  :)

You can Follow me @wandereronwheels

You can check out some of my other posts which may interest you:

  1.   Automotive Photography / Motography | WandererOnWheels Photography #2
  2.  YOU CAN TAKE A BICYCLE TO THE WATER, BUT YOU CAN'T MAKE IT DRINK! | WandererOnWheels Adventures Episode 6
Sort:  

This stuff brings back so much memories! That's H2 looks awesome, I need to get me one of the hotweels again 😂😀😎

Hahaha! Yeah! Get one ;)

Amazing Collection Dear, You must be spent a lot of cash on this
thank you for sharing...

Thank you for reading :)

Nice post. I loved the crazy tracks you could send the cars zooming around or launch them at your little brother haha

Hahaha! Those were crazy! I had those as well.
Unfortunately I've lost them while shifting houses. :/
Cheers bro!

aw man, this is awesome. I had a huge collection when I was a kid (now considered vintage) that I wish I still had. used to have a lot of micro machines, too, if you remember what those were, and all kinds of playsets, tracks, etc.

Hahaha! I know.
That's why I'm trying my best to preserve them! :)

Wow you have many collection on wheels @wandereronwheels

Yeah! Wish to have more. :P @crisgojar

Great collection man keep sharing with us :)

Thanks man! @farhanali :D
I'll keep sharing my stories. ;)

I'm collecting motorcycle models. I have about 50 models :)

I would love to see them! :)

Hahaha... this is amazing! My brother and I used to collect these... lol... I was an asshole. I would drop the cars (hot wheels and some other brands) from our level (3rd floor) to the gound level, in the stairwell... my brother hated me for it. He still complains about it... lol

Car #12 reminds me of Dom's from The Fast and the Furious... that's what you were talking about right?

Such an asshole hahaha! :P
You got me there! It is Dom's Charger from The Fast and the Furious ;)
Thanks for the read and the lovely comment Andrea :)

Lol... you are welcome :)

Also, just noticed that I had done the numbering wrong and had repeated #12 twice.
Corrected it now. :P

Oh damn... lol.. I wasn't paying attention to the numbering... lol... I was just looking at the cars 😂

@wandereronwheels, you truly are a wanderer on wheels. Superb collection. Enjoyed the blog thoroughly. 😊👌

I'm glad you enjoyed reading it!
Also, thank you for the wonderful comment. It helps me keep going! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71