MY BEST MOMENTS OF 2017 | WandererOnWheels 2017 Rewind

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Looking back at the Year 2017 made me realize that it has been one of my best years till date. I've done a lot of crazy stuff in the past year that has helped me grow as a person physically, mentally and spiritually. I would like to share my moments of 2017 with you all. 

source

A year back, i.e. in 2016, things had been pretty bad. My life was upside down. I wouldn't like to dig deep into it now. When it was New Year 2017, things were still the same. I wasn't very positive.

So how did it change?

I came across a book titled "The Magic of Thinking Big" by David J. Schwartz while browsing the bookstore on Amazon. Once I started reading this book, and applied the principle mentioned in it, it completely changed my life. If I'm what I'm today, I would say it's because of this book. 

I learnt that it's your thoughts that shape your life. You can accomplish anything you want to if you think deeply about it with strong desire.

The positive changes in my life soon started happening.

January 2017:

We had been building an All Terrain Vehicle throughout 2016 as a project for participating in Baja and Endurance races. 

During the initial days of January, I traveled to Chennai for participating in Enduro Student India Race. 

We had built a Baja Buggy as a project and there was a competition between buggies built by various teams all over India. We received "Best Performance Car by first timers" award during this race. Guess our buggy!

Mid January, I traveled to Delhi to meet my family. 

Little did I know that there was a lot in store for me. We learnt about the release of India's Fastest Train: "Gatimaan Express" and ended up traveling in it to Agra.

I traveled to Taj Mahal and various places in Delhi and Agra.

You can check out the Travelogues here: Part 1 | Part 2

I went on a RoadTrip to Kullu-Manali (Himachal Pradesh) in the same month with my family and checked my bucket list off of building a snowman. Little did I know that I'd be going there again soon!

February 2017:

SAE BAJA was closing in and we had to travel to Indore, M.P. for the race.

There we had hired bikes after the race and went on a RoadTrip to Omkareshwar Temple.

March 2017:

I hitchhiked in a truck.

April- July 2017:

It was purely College days and we worked on a final year project. 

You can click on the link below to see our project in action.

We built a Trike that RUNS ON AIR!

In between there were a lot of small road-trips. Yes, I can never survive without roadtrips. :P

August - September 2017:

Ride De India 2017 happened. 

Two of my friends- Denzil, Manu and I went on a pan India Roadtrip on our motorcycles. It was a 43 days, 11000 kilometers trip. You can read about it in the above link and I'll be releasing the videos and travelogues of the trip here on Steemit soon. So stay tuned for it.

October 2017:

October was a full month of rest after a long and bun-numbing ride around India. However there were a few roadrips to Bangalore in between to get Schengen Visa.

November 2017:

Steemfest 2 was one of the best things that happened in 2017 for me. I met so many beautiful souls in Lisbon. The whole event was overflowing with positivity.

After Steemfest we traveled to Nazare. We met @heiditravels and friends there. They gave us an amazing experiecne in Nazare, one which I can never forget. Those late nights of playing cards against humanity, surfing, Jetski and so much more. Can't forget @heiditravels's treat at the cozy little restaurant. Phew! Can't thank you guys enough. You guys are always welcome to Mangalore :D

This was the best time of the year as it gave me good exposure to International meet ups. I'd been on Euro trips but it was one of those package tours that didn't give you much exposure to the outer world. This was amazing!

Later, I along with @varunpinto traveled to:

  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Netherlands
  • France 

It was a great way to close the year 2017.

With @firepower in Nazare. 

Beautiful view of the small city.

Traveling from Lisbon to Madrid with @varunpinto

Somewhere in Madrid.

Eiffel Tower, Paris.

Looking back at 2017 brings a huge smile on my face and makes me say "WOW! What a ride..."

Thanks for reading! :)

Sort:  

It was great seeing you in Nazaré! That cards against humanity game was out of control... so funny!

We should play that again next year! :')
Where's Nessie? :P

Looking at your year like this, YES I believe you that it was one of your most amazing year.... :D
Wish you more amazing years for the futur :-)

Hey Roxane! Nice seeing you here. Yeah it indeed was and let's make 2018 even better ;)
All the best for you as well! Let's catch up at Steemfest 3 again :D

A very nice article. 2017 was one hell of an year for you. I was lucky enough to travel in Gatimaan express from Delhi-Agra. This train is quite similar to European trains. The food on the train was exceptional. I would love to see your buggy and maybe take it for a spin if you'd allow me to. You did travel to quite a few countries in Europe. We could've met if I were to stay in Paris. All the best for 2018. Cheers bro.

I wish I could drive it now too :P But it's disassembled and parts have been reused. Yeah! We could've met, we were there for two days. All the best for 2018 buddy! :D

Well, This shows you had lot of fun from 2k17 :P

I sure did! :D
2018 will be 10X productive!

What a ride indeed! Already looking forward to your 2018 adventures. Happy new year!

Thanks man! I'm glad somebody is actually glued to my posts! :D
Happy New Year! ;)

Wow !Really nice post @wandereronwheels
Thank you for sharing your last year trip
I wish ,your new year would be full of joy.

Thanks! Happy New Year. :)

Wow what an interesting And eventful 2017. Happy New year and best wishes for 2018

Wish you the same :)

Oh ! I thought that you best moment was meeting me..... Haha ! Nice post, you living life Varun ....

Hehehe! Check the post now. I always felt it was incomplete. Now it's complete. :)
All of you awesome guys in one picture.

#photography
You know that aceh is where I really want to go

Well.. nobody's stopping you :P

#photography
this is the first time I m happy to see you including people who are lucky to get it

Do you realize you're just spamming on people's feed and getting flagged?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41