We built a DIRT BUGGY to do some Off-Road Racing | WandererOnWheels Project #2

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I always wanted to build a small car of my own, specifically a go-kart!

While doing an internship in Suzuki Motors, my friend Dev and I started discussing about the possibilities of building a car as our project.

We started researching about it, went to Junkyard a couple of times and started searching for parts.

I wanted to do a Go-Kart, but he suggested me that we build an Off-road Buggy because there were a few International Events coming up, and we could participate in those as well.

Finally we decided to build a buggy.

We formed a team of 24 enthusiastic members.

One of our friends decided to bear the responsibility of captaincy.

We formed various departments such as:

  1. Engine, Transmission and Gearbox
  2. Design
  3. Braking
  4. Steering 
  5. Suspension.

We worked our asses off late nights in our college workshops for about 10 months  to bring this project to life.

Hats off to all the team members.

We named our buggy "Turtle". 


She looks cute, doesn't she?


And another angle!

Here's a video of us participating in an event Enduro Student India:


We got an award in the category "Best Performance car by first timers" and achieved various other things, mainly Teamwork!

Hard Work Pays Off!

I will post the build video soon.

Cheers Steemers!

If you liked it, please support me by upvoting, resteeming (if you think it's worthy) and following me @wandereronwheels!

You might want to check out my other project:

  We built a Trike that RUNS ON AIR! | WandererOnWheels Project #1



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41