TRAVELING IN INDIA'S FASTEST TRAIN | GATIMAAN EXPRESS!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I had been to the capital of India, New Delhi, for a month during my vacations.

While I was there, my mom and I decided to explore the places near by Delhi.

We had heard this news going viral!

 Now Delhi to Agra is just 100 minutes away. 

What was all that about? Delhi to Agra is actually 240 minutes away!

We were curious to know and later found out that India's fastest train had been launched!

It was named as 'Gatimaan Express' and it ran between Hazrat Nizamuddin in New Delhi and Agra Cantonment Railway Stations!

We decided to check it out and booked the tickets asap.

The prices were at Rs 670 (10.7$) for air-conditioned chair car and Rs 1365 (21.17$) for Executive class.

A look inside the cabin of Gatimaan Express.


As soon as we entered the cabin, we were greeted by train hostesses and they gave us water bottles! (1L).

After a while of traveling, they brought in the breakfast, just like how they get them in flights!

As for the cuisines, they provide both Indian as well as continental cuisine.


We were provided with Paranthas, biscuits, brown bread, fruits, tea/coffee. (Indian)

The food preferences are selected while booking the tickets.

The train traveled at a maximum speed of 165 kmph according to my GPS Speedometer.

All in all the experience was amazing!

I would like to share with ya'll my experience through this video!

Hope you enjoyed! 

I will be posting about what we did in Agra in the next post! Stay Tuned! ;)

Shot on Motorola G4+

Cheers! :D

If you love my work, follow me @wandereronwheels to support me! :)

Here are some of my other adventures you might be interested in:

  1. Weekend getaway to FARANGIPET WATERSIDE! | WandererOnWheels Adventures Ep #3
  2. Some UNTOUCHED BEAUTIFUL places in India! | WandererOnWheels Photography #1
  3. Exploring in the Rainy Season! | WandererOnWheels Adventures Episode 4




Sort:  

Yeah! It's a diverse country!
You'll have some crazy experiences here! :D

Damn never traveled in this train! Would like to though :P
Great post!

You should travel once! It's a wonderful journey! Thanks. :D

Heheh of course!

Checked out my art post? :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51