Hard work is not useless, it’s just that you're not working hard enough

in #life7 years ago

source

A few days ago, when I came home from work, I received a call from a stranger, originally I thought it was those phone calls that promote their product, but I did not expect the caller is a big company business partner.

When I answered the phone, she quickly showed her intentions and hoped that I would be able to create a nice website for their company. She said that their company previously had a version of website, but the design is too bad, and now the company continues to grow and develop, the company's website also to need to be replaced.

I asked her how she gets my number. She said a friend introduced me to her, and saw that I have been creating websites for many customers, and has been engaged in design-related work for years, so she thinks that I will be able to create a perfect company website for them.

She asked me about the price, if it was a few years ago, I would be particularly embarrassed to offer price. However, today, I have the opportunity to discuss price with others.

When you are working hard enough and being good enough, not only you will get recommended by your friends, they will even feel honor to have you as their friends. When your abilities are already known in a field, this is when your knowledge and abilities become available, and you can negotiate with others. Therefore, do not feel that your hard work is useless, it’s just that you're not working hard enough.

source 

Few years ago, there is a well-known blogger, she was called Cat, I wrote her an e-mail, asked her about some blogging confusion. When I sent the email, it was around than 11 o'clock at night. I was uneasy because I was afraid that I would disturb her to rest. But I didn't expect, when I woke up, I received her reply to my email, it was at three o'clock in the morning, she told me don’t be afraid to disturb her, she writes every day until late night.

Her reply touched me a lot because I have always felt that in many of my friends, I endured more hardship than them, and also put in more efforts than them. When I was in college, I had learned to work around to earn money to support my family. These experiences have made many people feel that I have been working very hard, and even I have once mistakenly thought that I had worked very hard. But compared with others, I found that it is only the tip of the iceberg. No wonder people can become best-selling writers, achieved financial freedom at the age of 30, and I still working for others, doing those ordinary work.

I was lucky that I met someone like Cat, her positive motivation made me realize that every ordinary person can change their fate by studying and trying. 

Her life can confirm that: “Hard work is not useless, it’s just that you're not working hard enough.”


follow

PREVIOUS POST
It’s not scary when people stopping you from moving forward, it’s scary when you give up yourself
The society is quietly reward those who willing to learn, and are punishing those who are not willing to learn
Life is not Easy, You must Work very Hard
Friendly Reminder: You still have three months left until the end of 2017
Think from another perspective, the results will be very different
It’s fine to envy others, but you have your own way to go

Sort:  

This post has received a 2.37 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @walkinharmony. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51