Poor execution is the biggest bottleneck in growthsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Whenever I hesitated to start, there was always someone who had already taken action.

Even though I have poor execution, but I also know the importance of execution.

And poor execution has become the biggest bottleneck of my growth.

The order in which we begin to do something should be to choose one thing and do it. If not, of course, learn first then come back and do it, if you don't know, you should go on and learn. The result is that many people stop at the “go on and learn” stage, do not want to continue.

source

A lot of people are very smart, but constantly doing stupid things.

For me, I belong to a different situation, that is, I know what to do and also know how to do. Knowing that it will benefit me, I will still don’t want to do and not wanting to do it.

Thinking that there is always tomorrow ...

Writing is something that I want to do, and I know what to write. But I will delay until midnight then only start writing. I know the importance of keeping the output on a daily basis to keep writing. And to be successful in the future, writing is a good way to do it.

I’m not stupid, I just like to procrastinate all the time to the end.

Modern people's quality level is quite high, only a few don’t know what to do or don't know how to do, and you can certainly learn how to do it.

But the result is none of it is really carry out.

You have the execution, but you use it in the wrong place. We all have execution, just that we are using it on the unnecessary things.

The only difference between me and the successful person is that he/she is reading a book, and I am playing with my mobile phone!

I counted myself that I won’t receive more than 10 calls a day. Strangely enough, I spend no less than 4 hours a day on my phone. Even though I know it's not necessary, I won't miss anything without looking at it. In my heart, I just can't help but want to touch it. Mobile phones have become our organs.

Like to carry out useless things in place, has become one of our ability. Stay in bed after waking up has already become our popular personal project. From a rational analysis, we all know that this is not necessary. We already woke up and can't sleep, we will lie in bed and play with our phone until noon. It's completely unnecessary, and you know that. If it's not because of hunger, we don't even want to get up at noon.

Being said to be lazy and wasting time, I just want to lie down anyway.

If in this situation, of course, there is "execution". Luckily, I'm not alone, because you're just like me.

source

There are more than one in you

This is not a superstitious myth, there is psychological research prove for this.

There is not only ourselves in our bodies, some people feel it, and some people have been influenced by the other self.

Spending money should be a very refreshing process, every time you go to the supermarket, you will tell yourself can only buy the goods you need. But in the end, of course, you bought a bunch of cheap, useless, redundant items.

Every time I was ready to start studying, I thought about what subject to study today. Need to find some online reading materials, in the end, inexplicably took out the phone and play for a day.

This is a rational self and an emotional self.

We are constantly being affected, and every act is the result of a struggle of thought.

There is a metaphor: The elephant is our emotional thinking, and rational thinking is the person who rides the elephant. The execution we speak of is the result of what that person directing. But, a lot of times, the elephant rider is influenced by the elephant. Whenever you want to do something, rational thinking will tell you to do it and it is good for you. When you moving the elephant forward, the elephant will affect you back. Telling you why do you want to do it? What's the use of doing it?

It's the same when you'll do it later, now let's play for a while.

Emotions can induce your sanity and tempt you to think how comfortable it is to play for a while now; Why do you have to do such difficult things, they don’t necessarily have results.

Let's stay in the comfort zone and not make take any real action.

The process of our growth is the constant process of taming the elephant. At first, we all live by instinct, so emotional elephant grows faster and sooner. Our consciousness comes later and constantly growing up more slowly. In such a process, the elephant rider has no enough strength to control the elephant.

The task of growing up is emotional and change to a process of gradual and powerful rationality.

source

We can't give up emotion, we just have to do it so that rational and emotion can exist together. Don't be thoroughly influenced by one side, emotions and intuition can help us reduce the time we think. In the event of simplicity and emergency, you can react instantly. Rational and reason are to help us, to think about long-term useful things to make judgments.

The execution is to let the rider able to direct the direction where the elephant to go.

We don't want to do one thing, mostly because we just don't quite figure it out. As a child, you might ask why we must study. After you grew up, you will start studying without people pushing you. If you understand, but still no execution, it's all because the number of repetitions and improvements is not enough, figure it out and do it. And when the result was not done well, you will start to give up.

You need to understand that not everything that can be done right away, not everything has an instant result. It takes time to accumulate and applications to repeat.

I give myself a task every day which is to draft at least one post, just to form an anti-stress. I started slowly and slowly get used to it every day, and this habit will affect you in order to keep it. Unconsciously, I will do other things that are good for me, I uninstalled the game, go out less, just to write.

In the process, I found the fun. I no longer feel that writing is painful, "the reward of work is the work itself."

How can you improve execution? You need to really understand, the purpose and the value of you doing this thing. Get positive feedback in execution and you can be better in execution.

follow

PREVIOUS RELATED POST
Why do you feel more tired when you are doing nothing?
Taking advantage of this time can help you
What to do when you don't know what to do?
Effort and choice, which is more important?
Are you willing to spend money on these?
Simple task management method


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://walkinharmony.vornix.blog/2019/02/07/poor-execution-is-the-biggest-bottleneck-in-growth/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83