Stormy wind

in #life6 years ago (edited)

lot-1584056_1280.jpg

Last night I heard a strong wind blowing.

I had a kind of bad night rest since I woke up each time. I did not get out of bed since I felt too tired to do so.
I wondered if there would be some damage next morning. It was just the wind I heard nothing else.

It did remind me of that time I was a little child.

I was home alone. A strong wind was blowing and I was looking out the window of our living room and did see it happen.
The roof of our brand new double garage and the neighbour theirs (both were attached to each other and shared one flat roof) was lifted by the wind and shove, in one piece, into our garden. There it was right in front of my nose.

An other time a strong wind suddenly came up was as my younger sister and I were playing in that same garage. We had to get out of there so I pushed and pushed to open the door to find a way to let us out. My sister was able to escape and did run to our house through the garden. As I did try to save myself the strong, stormy wind blew the door right into my face. The window inside the door broke and I was covered by glass.

I did wait for a long time.

Nobody did come out of the house to help me. My sister was safe but how come no one did wonder what did keep me so long? So I decided to try again and to save myself. I finally was able to escape and get into the house myself.

I was covered by glass splitters all over.

The only thing my mother did ask, as I did come in, was if the large garage door was closed. I could not remember if this was the case. She sent me out again to check it out.
goal-49610_1280.jpg

If it was not closed I had to close it down.

Already difficult for a little child of my size without a stormy wind. If I had to close it I had to pull down the huge door by hand with help of a string. I did went out again like my mother told me to do. Still covered all over by glass, I was even walking on it. As I did find out later on as I was taking off my boots.

(pictures: Pixabay)

Like to know more about me? Please read my other posts.

Eshu - African trickster God

https://steemit.com/photocontests/@wakeupkitty/photocontests-czechoslovakian-wolfdog

If life is not a fairy tale - Sara Baartman

https://steemit.com/slavery/@wakeupkitty/if-life-is-not-a-fairy-tale-but-a-horror-story-sara-baartman

Nothing means: no interest, no money, no future

https://steemit.com/parenting/@wakeupkitty/nothing

Is it being afraid of or simply dislike?

https://steemit.com/life/@wakeupkitty/afraid-of-or-simply-dislike-them

A possesive and aggressive pen-pal

https://steemit.com/writeaprisoner/@wakeupkitty/he-became-too-possessive-and-aggressive

Sort:  

O, this is so f*cked up! I'm sorry for my language, but they should be ashamed of themselfs! Poor little Kitty, i wish little Enrique was there back then to help you... :'-(

Sharing pieces of glass splitters... be happy you were not

I know... but you know what I mean... I would had helped you!

I would've closed your mother down.

Now, somtimes, I wonder how come I did not

Because she's a psychopath and a child has no chance against an adult.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36