The Struggle Of Africa Mama(Mothers)...Women Of Virtue!(Wafrica Guest Post)

in #life6 years ago


The work below is Authored by @princluv, edited and posted by @mcsamm for @wafrica.

_20180829_194042.JPG

She was sitting right there, lost in her thoughts, with her palms supporting her jaw, as she turned to look away from her focus, there I stood like an electric pole, my gaze fully on her. She realized that I have been standing there for a longtime speechlessly.

She betrayed her silent mood with a rhetorical question, "son, how are you and why are you standing wordlessly staring at me? ".
My wondering gaze fell on the scattered floor as if I was searching for a lost pin; in my heart, I was talking to her, but I couldn't bring my thoughts into words for her to share from it.
Here are few of my worries at the moment; " Mom, I really knew what you are passing through, I can see all the pains in every part of your body, soul, and spirit. I saw the way your fellow women has turned you into a laughing stuff because of you rather see me through school with the stipend in your pulse than use it on new clothes in order to look good.
I knew all that, I am not too blind to see it, just that I never have the boldness to talk to you about it, considering my age then.

Several times you have abandoned your illness just to see me free from a common fever that's not to be compared with yours--- Mama, even as you are weakened by the burden and responsibilities of the family, you still show strength, just to encourage us, even when say "Am fine" I see the pains, you deny yourself most good things of life, in order to give us the best in life (You're the best in the world, sweet mama)

"Mama Africa awakes early every morning to prepare food for her husband and children, and at night she sleeps late to make sure everyone is fine, they are the paragon of excellent, the epitome of beauty, and landmark trust."

She is consumed with love and care, she beats the children when they are wrong to correct them with her right hand and with her left-hand draws them closer to her lap and bosom, she is known for silent among men and resourceful in advice, the husband adores her and his lifespan is prolonged because of her heart melting smiles

Mama Africa is the best women on planet earth...black is beautiful.

Sweet mummy I love you, you left at my tender age, when I couldn't say a word to let you know how much I feel about you-- when I look back down the memory lane, there wasn't an empty space at all, it's filled with sweet memories of you seated in the big picture; reminiscing on how you use to run the comb through my hair before going to school or church, the aroma of your food from the kitchen, the bedtime stories you use to tell us till we sleep off.....I love you because all my childhood memories are filled with the sweet things you have done for me

That goodbye you said to me that fateful day still breaks my heart --- but the seed you planted in me as kept surviving the ups and downs of life, the storms and calm, the mountain and the valley, that's the treasure I will always appreciate in life.
I love you, mom!

This is all about our Africa mamas, who has gone through starvation and ill-treatment in our various geographical location but never give up of better tomorrow for their children, and in order to see their children have the best life can offer.

Below, in the comment section, I want us to take out time and do and write something good to these women of virtue.
It could be your mummy, sister, Aunty, and any female friend of yours who, you think merits a praise (death or alive) if dead, you attach "of blessed memory " to the comment.

"We (Africa children) are no more waiting for these women, whose entire life has been dented with hard labour and age-long struggles to get to the tunnel before they can see the light, we are taking the light into the tunnel, so that countless souls of Africa women there can see the light"

_20180829_192444.JPG

#africamustunite#
#africawomenarethebest#

Thanks a million, times to all the @wafrica curators for your support and encouragement to this great community

@surfyogi
@lordjames
@nmalove
@jacobite
@mcsamm
@gloglo
@gee1
@jeaniepearl
@kofpato
@prettyjules158
@phunke
@steemgh
@julietisrael

Thanks also to all that made up the community of wafrica!

(Image source; facebook download)

Thanks for coming this way👋✋️

u7rR1iU.png

IMG_20180406_101235.jpg

To appear as a guest author, kindly contact @mcsamm or @lordjames on discord and telegram.

You may want to visit WAFRICA POST about the official announcement and rules of guests writers/vloggers for your perusal.

WAFRICA CURATORS

@surfyogi
@gloglo
@gee1
@nmalove
@jeaniepearl
@chiama
@lordjames
@kofpato
@prettyjules158
@phunke
@steemgh
@mcsamm
@julietisrael.

TO SUPPORT US BY DELEGATING SP, PLEASE CLICK ON ANY OF THE LINKS BELOW

50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP 5000SP.

DQmYJsToVbB8qix9HhgSVksB62upu3yxzvReGFnZjgvykGL.gif

 Art by @jacobite

Sort:  

Wow! I'm so much delighted to read this piece this morning. Honestly, a true African mother, is the most selfless human on earth. She can give all in her possession even the last drop of her blood just to make sure her loved ones are safe and sound.

I really wish to thank the creator of this content and the entire @wafrica team for reigniting my love for my one and first Love, mama @essiential. May God bless us all to be able to fulfil our responsibilities as children of these rare creatures.

God will definitely in His mercy bless all of us in order to make these women who choosed suffer to show us care, to make them smile.

thanks for your addition

Kudos to true African mothers. They carry out their responsibilities selflessly for the good of their families and nation. Excellent post @princluv and thanks @wafrica for recognising good mothers.

God bless africa mothers real good.
Great one.

thats very true

Wao this post is so touching and full of power to support the africa mama. Fro. The picture to every letter of the post, its so soul lifting. I want to thank @wafrica and the creator of his beautiful post.
You reignite without measure the Love for my mama annd the entire woman folks.
Cheers and thanks for sharing.

@elisedaniels show much love now....I am missing mine seriously, .

What is left for now just wishes.

I wish she is alive....

God bless your mom.

Ohhh!!! So sorry for your loose amd my warmest heart condolences to you and yours too. I sure will do all within my ability to show much now and while i still have one. Thanks for the reply @princluv

you are most welcome

I agreed on what you said. Mothers cares for their children even when they are sick. Another thing you said which i love most is the caring nature of african woman,base on sleeping late at night and early rising in the morning. This is to make sure that the family is going well. It is also good for us to show love and caring to our mothers like indicated in pics above,so that they will not regret their life during there old age. I feel so much pain when i remember the demise of my own mother after all the things she has passed through just to bring me up, taking care of you when you are sick,making sure that you are comfortable and giving the necessary advise you need during your early age,most especially praying for you. I love this post. Thanks

Its so painful, but we are in the same shoe...i lost my mom at early age, but i cant forget lovely cares..

Lets make them proud by choosing the right course in life, thats what they would have wanted for us....

God bless their souls

good to see you love it

African mother's suffer alot. And just to enlighten how important we are, it is possible to see a woman (widow) train her kids alone without remarrying but I'm still yet to see a man (widower) train his kids alone without remarrying.
A woman's place is very special and irreplaceable in Africa and whether they agree to it or not. We are the realest deal!

This is a great comment, women are irreplaceable in the place of family.
More strenght to all africa women.

hahahaha it is so obvious you are a woman

No one can be like a mother,they surfer a lot for us to become some one inportant in life,please let take care of our mothers

good to see all the praises for women of virtue

Resteemed

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good to see you around

African mothers are bar
Love my mama

God bless your mom, dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48