My Baby Was Born September 25th of 2018!!! Part #5

in #life6 years ago (edited)


IMG-20180927-WA0003.jpg


Good Bye Red Cross, Hello Home!!



Continuing with the series of posts I’m doing to celebrate and share with all of you this amazingly crazy, wonderful and sometimes awfully gross experience. The previous post of the series you can find them here


Good Bye Red Cross!!!



Don’t get me wrong I’m forever thankful to the Red Cross for all the work they do, even if they are not technically a free hospital is not a very expensive one and the attention given by all the staff in there is the best, but I was so glad to be able to go home! I was missing my bed and bathroom so, so, so much!!



But before I got the ok to go home, they needed to do a final check up on me and my wound, that meant removing the adhesive that keep the gauze that was protecting my wound, and all I could think of was this is so going to hurt!!! Especially when I saw the nurse do it to the other woman that was sharing the room with me.

But here is the thing, that woman didn’t shave her area and when the nurse remove the adhesive it was like getting a free bikini wax right after you just had a c-section, so very painful, and when the nurse told me that I was soooooo happy I always keep things hairless down there 😆so when it was my turn, it didn’t hurt at all, it was very easy and the nurse was really gentle as she cleaned the area and cover it again. And that was it! I was free to go home!!

Finally at Home!!


When I got home I was so happy to be able to sit on my bed my really comfortable bed! And to be able to be surrounded by my pillows (advice take all the pillows you can with you to your hospital you will need trust me!) I own 5 pillows and I use them all around me to be in a comfortable position, this actually help a lot with the baby.

Getting Juan Carlos To Finally Latch on My Boobs the Right Way



When I got to be comfortable in my bed the first thing to do was to try to feed the baby right away, I was so worry he hadn’t eaten properly since he was born, so I sat there with him in my arms and took a deep breath and tried again, and this time it worked!!! He finally latched or attached himself to my boobs the right way and started sucking and he actually glue himself to my boobs for 1 whole hour, poor thing was so hungry, so my guess is, I was so uncomfortable, and in so much pain right after the c-section that it messed up with my ability to breastfeed the baby.

The First Night Was from Hell the Second Was Not Much Better

Here is the thing the baby didn’t eat well the first night so that made him cry all night long and didn’t allow me to have any sleep, on the second day I was at home and he finally learn how to eat but I think he was overcompensating the hungry he was the night before so this second night, he needed to eat every hour, so yeah he didn’t cry as much cause every time he woke up I put him in my boobs so he could eat, but that meant I didn’t get much sleep this night either, I was so tired!

Putting the Baby to Sleep

The baby has 2 cribs, one the dad got him and one my sister gave to him, we put the one my sister gave him in our room so that he could sleep close to us at least in the first few months, the other one is in his room, but since I couldn’t get up easily from the bed and then try and walk from my bed to his crib cause of the pain of the wound, we talk about letting him sleep with us in our bed, it would be easier for the 3 of us at least until I was able to move more easily.

So, to summarize the baby has 3 options to sleep in, his 2 cribs and our bed, did he like any of those choices he got? NO, he didn’t like them, if you put him in any of his cribs he would cry (and still does), if you put him in the bed in the middle of us he will cry too, so it was making us crazy!! We wanted to sleep and baby was not collaborating.
Until I found out that the baby had a dad for a reason!!! Turns out I’m not the only one that thinks sleeping on my boyfriend chest is really good and comfortable, the baby loves to sleep on top of his dad too!!! 😍


SAM_0351.JPG
this is the sweetest thing I have ever seen in my life I love this 2 more than anything in this world

So, at least I was able to sleep for a little bit, his dad slept while I feed him and I slept while he carries him in his chest.

Our Little Routine Now

The baby is currently sleeping 3hours at night, from around 10pm or 11pm till 1am he wakes up to eat and stays up for 2hours, he falls sleep for the next 3 to 4 hours and wakes up to eat again, I can’t complain I get to sleep while he sleeps, is not fun to wake up in the middle of the night when you are all sleepy and just want to close your eyes but cant cause of the bay in your arms, but I’m getting used to it, in fact I think is amazing how I used to fall sleep and the whole world could come crashing down on me and I wouldn’t hear a thing and nothing could wake me up, but now every little sound my baby makes wakes me up, he is sleeping in the middle of his dad and me, in the arms of one of us, cause if he feels the bed and no arms around him he will wake up lol little smarty pants, during the day he stays glue to my boobs and I’m having mix feelings about it , I love it that I can calm him down and feed him every time he wants, I don’t like the fact that I cant do anything the whole day cause I need to be close to him in case he wants more boob time, so I’m working on getting used to being a food supplier and not a human anymore lol.



SAM_0360.JPG
I'm in love with his cheeks!!



And that would be all for this series of post on the birth of my baby boy @JuanCarlosGP thank you all so much for reading me through all these 5 posts!!


As always, thank you very much for reading me and
I hope to read your comments!


Picture Credit: Pictures are all Mine and any Emojis used were created with Bitmoji.com!



Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project, if you are not yet on the community what are you waiting for? ⬇️


banner created by @justcallmemyth


Picture3.png

Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hahaha. That's such a sweet experience. Thanks for committing to sharing your experience as a new mum to the community here. Cute baby you got there. Wish you all the best, and have fun with each other :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54