My Baby Was Born September 25th of 2018!!! Part #1

in #ulog6 years ago




He is Finally HERE!!!



This is going to be the first of a series of posts I will be making celebrating and sharing with all of you this amazingly crazy, wonderful and sometimes awfully gross experience.


So, lest start where we were left in the last update

According to my doctor baby was on position I could do the natural delivery I always wanted, so only thing that was left to figure out was where on earth I was going to have him? And if you read my last posts we had issues figuring that out, we had a couple of options but since we live in Venezuela a few of them were very expensive and another were not so safe.

We decided to give the Red Cross Hospital a try since is not a public hospital but is not a really expensive private clinic either, we went last Tuesday Sep 18th, to a doctor’s appointment there to see if we like her and for her to give us the steps to have the baby in there. She did a new ultrasound to make sure all my previous Doctor has said was correct, and she told me to take a few more blood test to make sure everything was alright to have the baby. In the new ultrasound she did, she found out the baby had his umbilical cord around the neck, not necessarily something bad but that made the natural birth that I wanted a risky procedure, also baby had his arm raise above his head and if he didn’t fix it before delivery and when he would to come out would do it arm first it would make him get stuck, and to top all that I had my uric acid a little bit high than normal and that would make waiting for a natural birth to occur a very risky thing.

Facing the Facts and Fears

So, all my hopes and dreams of a natural vaginal birth were crash and I was left with the hard sad true I needed to have a c-section as soon as possible so not to risk the health of my baby, and it was decided, baby was to be born the next Tuesday Sep 25th on the early morning, I’m going to be honest I was scared and exited and mad about it all, scare in part cause we were left with only 3 days to pay for the cost of the Red Cross Hospital, and we had the money invested in BTC since our FIAT is worthless and useless, but since the prices were so low we were wondering if what we had in BTC was enough to cover the cost, and it turns out it was not, what it used to be 100us$ was now just 80us$ and well the cost of the Red Cross was of 120us$ so we were 40us$ short, but fear not, I had that cover by the generous donation of @cecirod1218 (I wont be able to thank her enough for the gift she gave me!).

The other thing that got me scare was the fact that I would have to have a c-section and I was worry that somehow will mess up with my ability to produce maternal milk for the first day at least, I want my baby to be feed with my milk and not formula so that was scary.

Since the C-Section was supposed to be done early in the morning of Tuesday, I was told I have to go to the Red Cross by Monday night to be admitted, the day had arrive and I spend the Monday night all alone in that room, I wasn’t allow any company for that first night, I was so anxious I could barely sleep, and boy that got me tired and I think this contributed later to the pain and stress and uncomfortableness I was in after the baby was born.

So, they day had arrived!

It was Tuesday morning, I was told to be up and ready by 5am, I took a shower, I put in the clothes they gave (a surgical dress) and I was left waiting, waiting for my family to arrive, waiting for my doctor to arrive, waiting for my baby to be born! And man, I hate waiting, I was told by the nurse that was putting in my IV that my c-section was move for a little later that morning since the OR was being use in an emergency c-section that had just arrive.

When I learn this, I was so grateful, mine was not an actual run the hospital emergency and was something scheduled, not only for the monetary reasons but for the fact that I was mentally and physically prepared (the being physically prepared is so important believe me!!!)

My family arrived by 6am because they knew if they got there a minute later I would kill them all and wouldn’t let them see the child 😉. by 8:30am the nurse came to take me to the OR, and OMG I started to freak out so badly!!!


The whole inside the OR experience deserves its own post so, I will just skip it for now and will go to the baby is born part!


He was born by 9.20am, he weighed 3.200Kg and measured 51cm



He was born a healthy baby boy who looks exactly like his dad



He is the love of my life and look at those cheeks!!!



All these photos above are credit to my amazing OR nurse that apparently has some really amazing photography skills and to my mom’s awesome phone a Samsung J2 Pro it only has a camera with 8mp but I think those pics were so good!!

He is the cutest baby I have ever seen!

Again, look at those cheeks!!!!

And that would be all for this post, the story will continue on my next one!


As always, thank you very much for reading me and
I hope to read your comments!


Picture Credit: Pictures are all Mine and any Emojis used were created with Bitmoji.com!



Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project, if you are not yet on the community what are you waiting for? ⬇️


banner created by @justcallmemyth


Picture3.png

Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Best regards,
@Council

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Congratulations on a beautiful baby; glad to hear it all worked out!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 19 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 100 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hi uloggers congratulations, we are happy that your baby arrived healthy, beautiful!

visit https://ulogs.org to post your #ulog there

thank you so much!

Hola, te felicito por las extraordinarias fotos que estás presentando en este post. Saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36