Update

in #life6 years ago

Jen is not doing well. They have found a tumor on her pancreas and have done a biopsy to check for cancer. Right now they are treating her for pancreatitis and she is still in the hospital. Between her mom, me, and one of her aunts, someone is staying at the hospital with her around the clock. She seems to be very tired and all the fluids and meals they are providing her aren't helping her much. She is barely eating and is looking pretty rough.

She is trying to keep her spirits up but is really missing her dog and wants to see him. We have talked to the hospital personnel to see if we might be able to bring him in to cheer her up and they are looking into that since she is in an isolated room by herself. She's refusing certain medicines, mainly pain medicines because she says they do not help her much.

It's been a rough few weeks for all of us and I know that some of you have been praying for her. Please continue to pray and let's hope that this is nothing more serious than what the worst possible outcome could be. If it is, then it depends on the stages it is in and how fast it has progressed. This could have been an oversight to the tumor she had just a few months ago or it could be a new one that just came about.

Right now, things are not looking to good for her and she needs all the strength and prayers from everyone. She had to make a living will and grant power of attorney over to her mother and me in case of any decisions to be made and she gave us all contact information that she had available for people to contact in case something happened, but I have to read the instructions every week on how to so some of this stuff.

It's hard seeing her in this shape again. But I found a picture of her from her senior year in high school that was taken just before her mom and I started dating that I am going to put up. She may get mad at me, but this is the young lady I will always remember. I had one of my neighbors scan it in and send it to my phone.

jen-seniorpic.jpg

-Vernon

Sort:  

Hello sir @vernonbaker. Thank you for the updatr. This made me sad. But I know that God will give her strenght and will guide her through it. We are continue praying for her fast recovery. God is good all the time. Please tell Jen to be strong and just keep the faith. In God's time everything will be fine. Just keep on fighting my dear friend. I and chiqui misses you a lot #steemcats. Hahaha. Come on girl, give me your big SMILE. YOU ARE A FIGHTER AND STRONGER I KNOW... we love you. Get well fast so we can sing in Karaoookeeee.. meoooow meooow meoow. Sir @vernon, I got your message and will update you the soonest possible time. Please be strong too and thank you for the update and taking care of Jen. God bless her and the whole family. We will talk soon. 😇

My dear jenn I know you can make it, Praying for you, I trust in God he will make a great miracle in you health, be strong and smile, and than you will encourage eeeveryone to smile no matter what!! dear sister i really miss you get well please. We are 3 steemcats not 2 ok! waiting for u silly girl, love you! Thank you sir Vernon for giving us the updates, and caring of our sister! I really thank you sir! You all are strong!

Everything will be okay again!!

Congratulations @vernonbaker! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @vernonbaker! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94