I was burned with milk ...

in #life6 years ago

When I was still working at the editorial office, the next elections were announced, I do not remember where, to the presidents or to the State Duma. There were a lot of candidates, by law we are obliged to give them all the same area in the newspaper for advertising, and they had to pay us a certain amount for this.

They collected us, editors of district newspapers, in the department for printing and printing. Arrived and trusted candidates. They gave us the texts of their materials, and we told them bank details to know where to transfer money.

There was not much time left before the elections, but we fulfilled our obligations to the candidates. Some of the money was received, and one applicant for power did not pay us. They began to find out what was the matter. We were told that during the transfer we made a mistake in the account number, and the bank returned the money to them.

While they were sorting out, the elections were held. This candidate, the debtor, was not chosen. Money for the publication of materials we have not received. I think they were not going to pay. How can you make a mistake in financial documents?

But even if this happened, if desired, quickly corrected. We were just deceived. As I later learned, not us alone. The candidate might not have known about this, someone at his headquarters was so cunning. On the milk burned - the water is blowing. Around the same time, a case happened to me. From which then it was a shame.

The head of the Tomsk department for printing and printing was Viktor Petrovich, a very prominent man. He came to our village, was at our office, saw that the building was fit. I told him that it would be good to build a new one, a model one. He offered to go to Bakchar, where a new building was built for the editorial office and the printing house, to see if he liked it.

And then we will decide what to do. And then I was summoned to the office, working, and then Viktor Petrovich asked me to go home through Bakchar to see the new building. Of course, I agreed. We arrived late in Bakchar, already at night. We could not have supper, everything is closed. I settled down for the night in a hotel, I got a bed in a double room.

I met my neighbor and went to bed. Suddenly a knock at the door, Victor Petrovich asks me, is calling for supper. I refused, I do not need nightly adventures. After a while, knocking on the door again. Neighbor also does not sleep, I'm uncomfortable with her. I did not go, of course. It was indignant that here like a normal person, and behaves indecently.

It turned out that the neighbor knows not only Viktor Petrovich, but also his family. He is an excellent family man, a decent man. In vain did I think badly of him. It was my turn to apologize. In the morning, my colleague, the bacchar editor, said that he brought us food, since there was nowhere to have more supper, that's why they came for me.

I'm still uncomfortable, and as soon as I could think of Viktor Petrovich so badly? The building of the editorial office and the printing house I looked at, gave me even the project documentation, but, unfortunately, nothing happened with the construction.

And then, when I was already retired, the editorial office was transferred to another room. The building of the former editorial board was given for personal services. There was a fire, and everything burned down.

Very sorry.

Sort:  

We recommended this post here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36