Steemit Mystical World Series #13: Void Meditation and how it helps cleanse the mind and heal the body.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

1-Recovered-Recovered-Recovered.jpg

In this Mystical World Series, we will be having a look at a specific meditation technique, taking a small detour from the recent Mystical Places combo. So let's have a look at the Void meditation and its benefits.

The Void


This meditation is named "Void" because it places our consciousness into a "floating" "empty" state. The name is derived due to its mind release properties.

This basically means that we empty the mind from anything that might be resonating, anything gathered throughout the day.

The meditation itself is one of the most simple ones out there, also it requires almost no hard techniques.

How is this done?

The only thing that is needed for this practice is patience and a comfortable bead. Using a bed is quite more relaxing than the ordinary lotus position. (Although both work perfectly fine)

To pull this one off, we simply need to lie down, close our eyes and relax. After that is done we begin to look at our thoughts from a third perspective, nothing more, nothing less. Just observe the thoughts and try to look at them as if they were just noise, noise that you have no interest in hearing as if we are waiting for them to eventually stop.

Once enough time passes the thought process will slowly start to diminish and we will find our consciousness floating in pure nothingness. Just floating in peace.

About the Meditation


This is by far the most amazing meditation technique that I've ever used and the most simples. Basically, when we have a busy day we tend to think a lot and we gain a lot of emotional weight from the whole process. If we ignore the emotional weight it often stays with us towards out the entire day, sometimes even leading to excess thinking patterns.

This meditation allows us to empty the mind and find an emotional equilibrium. By doing this not only do we find peace of mind, but we allow our body to be more productive and more healthy.

Practicing this meditation can boost the immune system as spare energy goes into the body rather than the mind, this leading to a more healthier life.

Overall our thoughts are mainly tools that help us solve problems and do specific things. Once we are done with these things we should clear the ones we don't really need at the given moment.

Doing this allows us to free thinking space for the things that matter in the present moment.

I hope you try this for yourself and see the amazing benefits


Thank you for reading this edition of The Mystical World Series

Want to see the future Releases ? Feel free to follow <3

Want to motivate me to write better releases ? Feel free to press the upvote button ! It is greatly appreciated !

Want to see me write on something specific ? Please leave a comment with a suggestion !

JOIN

Sort:  

Sometimes simple is best! It doesn’t get much easier than this! It sounds a hit lime yoga nidra where do u do the same with a guided meditation.. i should really try it today!

Guided meditation os often used to help people ease their minds. It does so when we focus on something else, thus we stop the inner chatter.

Hope it helps you relax ^^

yup!
u might be interested to see a bit of yoga nidra.. they can be quite long.. very much bringing you into your body.. im gonna do it! today!

Yes very beautiful this way you write the publication
Answering some pictures on the subject
Good taste continued

I found out that I fall asleep when I am lying down. The best I think is to be in lotus position and staying next to a wall to support your back (:. I like your presentation (:

Yeah you are right on that. Some people do tend to fall asleep :3 I used to do the same but with time things got better ^^

Also thanks <3

Well, sleeping is also considered meditation, so I guess it is fine :) I actually think I am going to give it a try right now :D good luck, may the whales be with you (:

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

I see you are a fan of these gifs, so here is the most trippy one I know.


I have used the third-party observer techniques for other purposes. To try observing a personal situation from another perspective, which helps to make some rational decisions and find out more about myself. This meditation technique sounds nice and will give it a try. From what I have read and heard, meditation is not recommended in bed or even in the room you sleep, because of the sleepy energy I guess. It seems that I will simply fall asleep if I try this :D

I guess it does tend to make some people fall asleep, but over the time I guess my bed has turned into a healing station haha :D

I need to try this asap, hopefully tomorrow morning. Sounds great and maybe the fix I need to rejuvenate my mind.

Works wonders for me ! I hope it benefits you too <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64