You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Be Productive And Get Motivated In The Morning

in #life8 years ago

Thanks for sharing your best tips! I am terrible with being productive in the morning, but I will try do to some exercise tomorrow morning to see if that will wake me up a bit ;)

Sort:  

I'm terrible at being productive in the morning as well, but after I started doing these tips I find that im a genuine more happy person. I got the coffee part down pat!

so any news, I have to say its hard to get in the habit, takes about 1-2 weeks and if you stick to it for a few months later its very easy to return. If you go to bed early its normal even , As @markush said your grandfather didnt drink coffee :D and mine neither , no cigarettes , no alcohol , but the point was , he gets up very early and it's normal if you live a "natural" life , ie no electricity and no "system" , you just follow the circadian rhythm , go to bed at 8 get up at 5 :D , for me its very hard , with the computer for one it tends to keep me in a in-between state , I'm sleepy and tired but I don't go to bed because of the "stimulation" it's like that with everything that demands attention , books are more fun tho, kinda let you explore on your own and slow down and get a better perspective, sometimes at least.

So its a matter of habits, if you are in the habit of waking up late you will tend to do that and anything will be hard for you since the brain has been wired to do that easily.

check my 2nd post if you wish , it's not as clean as I would like in formatting , but I wrote it quite early in the evening if you know what I mean :) , anyway there is some wonderful material on movement and the brain if you want to watch, and as I've said there I love the channel at YT
https://steemit.com/story/@j3dy/answer-to-life-challenge30-day2-train-and-think-or-steemit-review

I want to explore these subjects deeper , but I'm missing on time and it's hard to juggle many things at once , I can't even keep up with posting regularly. Writing takes hours for me and commenting afterwards and curating even more :D .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67644.39
ETH 3483.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65