REVOLUTIONS OF LIFE

in #life6 years ago

As I journey through life, some truths have become apparent. Life is a turn of hills and mountains, sprinkled with valleys and meadows of beauty. Traversing through the years of childhood through to adulthood the constant which always remained was Change.

Meadows.jpg

The younger years brought the development from the complete dependence to ones parents while being a toddler, to being able to independently walk, eat, play, and then attend school. Further, the transitions from elementary to middle, to high school brought more change. The mysteries of each new school year held many queries and uncertainties about friends and teachers, but also ones confidence and abilities to achieve and meet expectations.

University brought its own set of challenges and transitions. Concerns of who to become. What path to take on this quest for knowledge? What do I want to do for the rest of my life? These years brought growth and understanding of myself. Learning my desires and dislikes, developed an awareness of my passions to help and serve others, providing me peace and satisfaction.

The adjustment to the real world, providing my services in a health profession, assessed my passion to educate others towards greater health. Our body is an extraordinary temple of intricate connections, pathways, and elaborate reactions sufficient to independently function and self-heal. Sifting through research, professional opinions, and personal experiences matured my understanding of the potential capabilities of this remarkable machine.

Subsequently, the stage of life approached to come outside of myself and bind with another soul on this voyage of life. Marriage brought joys and a true test of character in amalgamating my views and lifestyle with that of my spouse. Advocating each other’s beliefs and values, this we call compromise. The becoming of one unit with a common goal: Happiness.

Motherhood took family devotion to a higher level of compassion. One that I had never experienced prior to this. To emanate life from my own existence is empowering to say the least. Fulfilling the needs of yet another soul on this same journey where I once started out. To guide and teach, model, and inspire this little being to appreciate the explorations of this world. Assisting them on this passage in which I am still also learning. Learning to be a mother, a nurturer, and educator. Generating experiences to nourish the spiritual and mental growth while still maintaining my integrity and self-existence.

Each milestone, brings joy and happiness, yet a gentle sorrow of parting farewell to the present, while graciously welcoming the future with open arms and an open mind. For as they say “yesterday is the past, tomorrow is the future, but today is a gift. That’s why it’s called the present.” However, through viewing life through the eyes of a child, I have come to understand that they are all one thing.

Certainly, change will come as it always has. It’s how we embrace it into our lives that shows our true moral character. Gratitude fosters appreciation. So Life, deliver the next change my way. I await the beauty that lies ahead. Is it a valley or is it a meadow? Only time will tell.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @uktr!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

nice...Welcome to us.

Thanks so much.

Loading...

Here is a upvote and possibly many more!!

REG UPVOTE.jpg

@truce Thanks for the upvote. I'm curious to know what you liked about my post?

It is very well written, has a nice pic (could use more) and its talking about things that many people go through in life in which one can relate to.

I Upvoted And Followed you. do The same for me and we could help each other Earn.ARE YOU AGREE WITH ME????? REPLY>>>>>>>

Thanks.

welcome to steemit @uktr I share the same passion with you on the complexities of life. No matter what season we are in, best if we look at it with positivity an faith.

@fwelzy Thanks. Yes positivity is so crucial through good and bad times. It's what gives us the motivation to keep looking forward.

Hello, @uktr, and Welcome to Steemit.

I hope this new phase of your journey proves rewarding and successful – in all way. As you say, "only time will tell," but how we accept change and what we do in response to change are important factors that make a major difference.

Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
  4. Be yourself.
  5. Be interesting and informative.
  6. Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
  7. Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

@majes.tytyty Thanks for taking the time to read and commenting on my post. Those are good points. I will keep them in mind.

One more point. Submitting photos in the various photo contests is a great way to earn a bit of Steem and to attract followers. Here are links to 2 contests.

@photocontests, organized by @juliank
#tepchallenge, organized by @theexplorer

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Welcome. I'm glad to see you. Let's be friends.
Follow me i followed you

DQmRoNjGbkCnzvGt6fRCeEK4XCK9a4mZfNQEsK3BKUu9qpQ.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.13
ETH 3777.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75