If I have learned something from Steemit, it's "Consistency." & "Good Content." But, that just me.

in #life7 years ago

I'm a novice to Steemit platform (less than a month). So-called Minnows. Still wrapping my head around to master the platform. 

The first time, I learned about this "awesomazing" platform from one of crypto's @crypt0 Youtube show. I never missed his show (Thank's to auto-notification bell :P). He had mentioned how great this growing community. So, I chose to check it out. And, here I'm, bestowing my three weeks of experience and a word of advice.

My experience 

I work in IT industry and most of my day goes at coding (programming), unraveling enigmatic client requirements. Not all day I'm active on Steemit (time is my enemy), but often I employ dense two hours to draft a post and foresee it would get noticed by someone. 

But, it doesn't (often)

My experience and two cents advice (even if it's coming from a Minnow)

Do I get discouraged?

Nah!

Rather, it motivates me to study what's wrong. What I can do to improve myself. How do I fabricate a genuine community with these amazing people out there. Everyone has a pack of experience and individual perspective. You can learn from them. 

Wisdom is knowledge.

And, knowledge is right here, in this community. 

Everybody is here to help whenever you need them. All you need- just ask

Last two days I have settled times to read and understand from another post. As I said, I'm still a newbie. I have gathered valuable tips from @papa-pepper. His video series had cheered me immensely. I recommend everyone to check it out. 

Tips For Newer Users on Steemit


Yesterday, My chances of finding firepower's  this post was a mere serendipity. @firepower

"Never lost hope that Steemit is real, tangible and it will grow with time." He said.

He has been part of this platform since almost it's inception, I surmise. How he has built the financial stability built around Steem and cryptocurrency is just astounding. 


I went through all the post from @sykochica of her everyday questioners series. It gave me the penetration of how certain things work the way it works.

Answering Common Questions


And if you want to master about life, you should check out @surfermarly's post. 

And, I'm serious. I said, "life." 

I know, it's a big word, but I can guarantee you, so as she. 

The aspect of human life, no one can perceive better than her. 

And, she has this fantastic tips of writing a proficient and professional post here

My list will go on if I keep referring everyone here. 

What did I learn from them? What is my takeaway?

Consistency

"Consistency" is key. You might not receive the expected up-votes for your amazing content (this time), but I'm sure your content being watched and noticed. You managed to have few more followers who will wait for your next content and up-vote.

And, if you continue to do that over a span of time, there you have it.

  • Your followers
  • Your expected up-votes and
  • Your deserving steem dollars

Quality Content

Source: Twitter\@avinash

Contributing quality content for the growth of this community is important. Often you should ask,

How can I help?

User prefers to read engaging content, and if you provide one, it will get noticed. Fabricate a title which will grab people attention, and they click your post. 

Build the community

This takes time, and it's okay. 

Do I have odd 500 followers? 

No

But, will I have it after two months (if I'm consistent)? 

Sure.

No one gets overnight success. No one. Always remember this. 

Find posts which are interesting to you. Devote time reading them and add valuable comments. Not just

Nice post. 

You got the gist. 

It takes the time to understand other Steemian. Only with consistent touch you will build the relationship and grab your followers. 

Most importantly, have fun

It's not the end of the world if one post doesn't get you deserving dollar(s). Move on. 

Focus on next post which you like. Experiment with intriguing ideas. Write something you always wanted to write. 

Have fun with you skill. Over times, you will get better- I can promise you that.


Do let me know what you think. 

Follow me here @uday625

Image Source: pinterest.com (if not mentioned above)


Sort:  

A great post which pretty much answers a lot of newbie questions. I like the formatting too.
By the way, a belated welcome to steemit, I think you will love it here.
Looking forward to more posts from you.

Right now, I'm having fun with this roller-coaster ride. With you and rest of the Steemians. It's a journey and I'm doing my part. thank you @katdvine. I'm sure, you will hear a lot from me.

That's a really cheering post! Awesome work and useful tips, thank you for sharing!:)

I'm glad you find it useful. More to come. Keep in touch @inber

Thanks Uday. I agree that consistency and being helpful are great ways to make Steemit a better place and to get more Steem.

I wrote about another idea for helping Steemit grow here:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@trevorlyman/my-incoming-links-post

and here:
https://steemit.com/inboundlinks/@trevorlyman/make-inbound-links-to-steemit-post-your-links-as-content-receive-curation-awards-grow-the-network

I'd love to hear what you think!

Good post @uday625

Lets get more newcomers to follow your lead and your example.

Keep STEEM N ON,
Frank

sure, that's the idea. it may not be significant efforts from me but I'm sure every droplet counts in an ocean. Thanks a lot @cassidyandfranks

Really nice post! Thank you for all your advices :) Keep it going!

Sure thing. thanks for reading. You have a fabulous day! @iulianbutanu

Great post! :)

Thank you, Tara! @taraamin77

Really good post, as a steemit novice, this was a timely post,any thanks :-)

Im glad you find it timely and useful. Do, share your thoughts. Love to read about them @scottish01

You are doing pretty damn good for being on here a month! Nice read

Im trying at least. Follwing your foot step :p

Superb post dude!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28