People vs Crypto/other Investments,- what you can learn from investments + small introduction

in #life6 years ago

question-mark-2492009_1920.jpg


Introduction

I'm a young man that want to share some thoughts with you. My main aim is to start a discussion about a specific subject, so if you don't agree with me, just tell me your opinions and let's start a dialogue.

I'm going to base my posts on my thoughts, though I may back them with literature, statements of other people, and more.


Small disclaimer:

 I'm not an English native speaker, so if I wrote something wrong, or you didn't understand what I had in mind just let me know.

The beginning


People vs crypto/other investments


I got interested in cryptocurrencies a year ago, so I'm not a professional investor, and

I don't want to give any tips about investment, because I don't think I'm good enough.

I want to speak about benefits of investing in crypto or every other investments, but not a financial profits, although this is a great thing.

Someone can say, "what are you talking about, are you crazy or something?" but I will explain everything.


1. We can appreciate the value of money

  

As we all know, some people have a tendency to not think seriously about money. Of course, I don't mean every person is like that, but I'm sure you know at least one that is acting like that. How investing helps with that? 


When you invest, and you see that you are losing your money because some shares are going down, well let's say it's not a good feeling. At that moment, your attitude toward money is changing, and it's a good thing because you are starting to see that in every moment of your life you can lose money as fast as you earned it.


2. Patience, patience, and once again patience

  

This point is connected directly to my previous point. When you start losing money, you want as fast as possible to sell your shares, to cushion your loses, sadly there is one problem with that, you will only lose money, instead of earning it. Very often you have to wait to make some money, or at least to break even.


Of course, always think realistically, there might be moments, where you will have to quit believing and move on.


How can this help you with different aspects of life?


Well, you can't expect to achieve everything immediately. You will encounter many problems that will require patience, like looking for a good job, or having a muscular body or something else.


You get the point.


That's where your experience with investments come in handy.


3.Knowledge

 

I guess you are learning about charts, market, the psychology behind investing, etc. If not, then at least think about it. Probably you will come to a conclusion that it can help you earn some money, or you will notice mistakes that you have made.


Even, if it won't help your investments, it can always help you with other problems, like a job interview, meeting with an important client, or something else, where you need a demonstration of knowledge and some unique skills.


For me, It's an important thing, because you never know, when or where you will need your knowledge, so It's better to know more than less. Besides, It's never too late to learn, so maybe now is the time to learn?


Of course, there are many more benefits, but I don't want to send you to sleep, so I'm going to end it here.


If you want me to talk about a specific subject, then let me know.

The End


@type0

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Here are link you might find useful:

http://www.steemapps.info/

This blog is a list of the best web apps interconnected to Steem Blockchain. Moreover, any useful feedback on our blog would get back a shared reward. (COMING SOON)


Kind Regards,
@lytieulong


Welcome to Steemit @type0!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit @type0. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome to Steem Community @type0! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47