There's no such thing as bad luck...

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Today I had one of the worst mornings of my life. I'm not going to go into exact details about my day because I don't believe that is relevant and this is not a sob story. But I narrowly missed an opportunity of a lifetime and was bombarded with problem after problem. I was stressed out, anxious and just generally not in a good state of mind.

I spent much of my in a depressed and pessimistic condition. Naturally, this led me into deep thought about my life and the things that needed to change in my life in order for me to be at peace with myself. I thought about the root causes of my problems and realized that the majority of problems we face on a day to day basis could be easily avoided if we took the steps to prevent the problems before they arise. I understand that there are many cases when something could not have been planned but most of us leave our problems to grow before we take action.

Many of us blame our shortcomings on misfortune, but we can determine our own fate more than anybody else. Hard work and dedication make 'lucky' people. So whatever your situation, do not become frustrated with yourself (as we all do too often), rather look to see what progress can be made and what lessons can be learned. Dedication and intelligent planning are the only guarantors of success.

Leave a comment down below on what you think and how was your day today?

Just a quick reminder of my 5 SBD giveaway to celebrate 100 followers. Click Here To Enter

Sort:  

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 0.40 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @twentythree. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Great post! Some days I'm up and some days I'm down. People who are happy are those who meet their basic needs, give in to everyday desires, and chase their dreams. Good things happen when we are in a good mood.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @twentythree to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Finally, i have met someone who shares similar believes with me.
You are Indeed right, no such thing as Bad Luck, weldone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65022.21
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37