So... I Got My New Glasses and I Just Realized Something, Or Maybe I Just Made Up a Conspiracy Theory

in #life6 years ago

My new glasses are larger than my last one and my mother is telling me that I look like fucking minion because of it! But that is okay, I can draw way better now or am I.

AAAAAAAASASASASA.jpg
My new glasses are good, they are a bigger than my former one so that it can cover more of my face - and its cleaner. I experienced some discomfort for a few hours after I first wore them but those discomforts weren't really enough to stop me on typing this beautiful post.

Anyway, this post is not just about telling people things about my new glasses and describing it, there is more!

You see, every time I go in an optical shop, they always recommend me to replace what I purchased after six months since I picked them up... Which is... Kinda sketchy if you think of it... Those instructions are costy specially if you're just a student with no real source of money, anyway, no matter what you say- that instruction is more of commercially driven rather than health driven. I don't even think that its just a conspiracy that I just thought of at all, I have a big feeling that its a fucking scam, same thing like how they endorsed these white sugar and energy drinks!


Personally, I do not follow this instruction since I had wore my first pair of glasses 18 years ago(I was 9 back then). As a child, I wanted to follow what the doctor says about it but my parents didn't do so even I want to! To be honest here, the glasses that I just replaced this time is already 4 years old and if I haven't felt any discomforts these past days, more likely, I would be still using them for another year or two.

As a child, I feared that my eyes would get worse if I do not follow the optical shop's instruction, almost two decades later- well, my eyes got worse but not THAT worse! As you grew older, your eyes' sharpness will diminish little by little even if you wear a pair of glasses or not! That is the conclusion that I had after these years of experience using them.

Staring on the computer screens too close and for a long time or watching a lot of television closely wouldn't make your eyes go worse either, I think its a myth personally. I am no doctor and I am more of a patient that had just observed my own body that made his own conclusions on things and this is what I came up with.

I've been an avid gamer before I got into drawing and writing everyday and I am telling you, my gaming days are so unhealthy in paper. I used to play Dota, dota2 or League of Legends for at least five hours a day for almost three years(like what I mentioned on the other post) and I even played more games when I was a teen(hence, the family computer era). After all those years of playing games and not replacing my eye glasses on a regular basis like the optical shops told me to, my eyes didn't really went all way to being terrible. Yes, it went worse, like from a grade of 300 I went to 500 but if you think of it with all of these activities, its not that terrible at all.

And a good thing about my eye condition too is that, its fucking fixable! Before getting to the optical shop, I talked to an optalmologist while having an eye check up. I asked him about lasik and other methods to make my eyes go back to 20/20 again and based on my findings, I am more than qualified to take it. So yeah, its not terrible at all, I'm having a 20/20 vision soon after forever!

That is all for this post

Everything here is mine!

11111.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @turtledancedaily! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65