You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes people prove you wrong - by @thedogekid

in #life6 years ago

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Sort:  

I am curious who was more freaked out. My granddaughter had a terrible fall from a horse that resulted in brain surgery. I obsessed about everything, of course, after that, but for some reason I focused on her hair. If it grew back that meant she was normal, okay. When months later her mother cut it, I felt ruined. I honestly lost sleep over it and consoled myself saying it would grow back, it would be fine.

Jess was at the counter with her notebook and drew a self portrait. One side of her hair was shaved and the other long. She had fully embraced her hair and liked it...a lot! I had to laugh because I now can see the future. She will most likely be donning plugs and a shaved head when she is a teenager and I am perfectly fine with that. She's a rock star!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87