Mindfulness Monday - Music Soothes

in #life6 years ago (edited)

famyxuvv9z.png

Img Source

Happy Monday Steemians!! Hope all of you are doing well. This week I thought I would talk about Solfeggio frequencies. It is one of those subjects some people believe in others don't. I know many of us have heard of Gregorian chants, Om Namah Shivaya, Gayatri along with so many others. Now I know you're saying 'What on earth do frequencies and chants have in common?' Simple... frequencies. Each chant is designed to cause focus on a certain area of life, however the the frequency of each tone resonates at different levels or more commonly known as Solfeggio frequencies.

Our minds and bodies emit and receive different frequencies all of the time. Be for you go all disbelief on me, remember we have brain waves, we have a heat signature, we have a heart rate, these are all frequencies that our bodies need to function. Just like someone hearing fingernails being raked down a chalkboard, many people cringe while it does not bother others. Sounds are obviously frequencies. Have you ever heard something that made you nauseous? Have you heard something that instantly mellowed you out? Or even heard something that just got you so full of energy that you have no idea what's going on?

kisspng-sound-wave-music-sound-wave-5ac2a7899c4533.9714612415227063136401.png

What is the Solfeggio Frequencies (sourced article)

Vibration is everything. And every vibration has its own frequency. By exposing the mind and body to the Solfeggio frequencies, you can easily achieve a greater sense of balance and deep healing. The Solfeggio frequencies align you with the rhythms and tones that form the basis of the Universe.

Long associated with meditation music the solfeggio frequencies are reputed to be the original frequencies used by the Gregorian Monks when they chanted in meditation. The chant, based on the original six notes (396hz – 417hz – 528hz – 639hz – 741hz – 852hz), penetrates deep into the conscious and subconscious mind, drawing forth emotional reactions which we are sometimes unable to completely control. These original frequencies are said to have been ‘lost’ over the centuries with the introduction of various new tuning methods.

Originally with the Gregorian chants there were 6 frequencies, as of now there are a total of 9. Each frequencie has a name and their tone is related to something specific.
Sourced information on Sofeggio Scale

  • 174 – reduce pain
  • 285 – influence energy fields
  • 396 – turn grief into joy - UT (now being refered to as DO)
  • 417 – facilitate change - RE
  • 528 – transformation & miracles (DNA repair) - MI
  • 639 – reconnecting, relationships FA
  • 741 – expressions/solutions SOL (commonly used as SO)
  • 852 – return to spiritual order
  • 963 – awaken perfect state - SI

kisspng-sound-wave-music-sound-wave-5ac2a7899c4533.9714612415227063136401.png

If you notice you will recognize a few of these. The movie 'The Sound of Music has a song in that many of us learned as children.

As you can see there are various uses for these frequencies. I personally have found that the straight frequency bothers me. I have found quite a few that it's an undertone set to music. One of my favorite frequencies to listen to, while I was recuperating, was a 174 frequency that singing bowl was used. It truly helped. I used my painkillers like a good girl for the first week after surgery, then graduated to the frequencies when I was home.

Is this guaranteed? Nope. Nothing in life is guaranteed as much as we would like it to be. It is another option to help balance yourself. That is what your life should be about. Being yourself, accepting yourself and keeping that all balanced. When you can get to that point your happiness will improve, depression and anxiety ease off a lot. I don't want to be a downer, those of us that suffer from PTSD in it's many forms, depression and anxiety will never be 'cured' from these conditions. They usually rear their ugly heads when something happens that triggers a feeling or a memory. Just remember to accept that as part of who you are. If you hadn't been through all of this then you wouldn't be who you are now. Remember and I don't think I can ever stress this enough. DO NOT CHASTISE yourself for these feelings that creep up. It is NORMAL (for most people but mostly it's your normal) Acknowledge the thought and just move past it, NO DWELLING.

I hope I was able to give you guys enough to think about to check this out. Until next Monday.

Here are some of the websites I visited and a few others to do your own research

Solfeggio Ascension Frequencies
Attuned Vibrations
PowerThoughts Meditation Club
Skeptoid



Pay It Forward Contests


IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg
Steemitcentral


Asapers.gif
ASAP'ers


Picture_20180513_211411075.jpg
Dustsweeper



manna banner.jpg
Earn passive Universal Basic Income


banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


Thank you for your continued support, Love

tryskele (1).gif

Sort:  

Grey. Yes yes yes yes yes yes.

Thank you :)

I've messed around with frequencies to help me sleep, because I'm a huge fan of white noise too when trying to sleep, but not enough to actually sound like I know what I'm talking about haha

Some of them actually drive me crazy when it's just the tone. It has to have some sort of music with it to cover the tone. It's all trial and error. I have found some sleep meditation that work pretty well. I usually can't turn my brain off when it's time to sleep.

Loading...

Often kid around about music being "my mind altering substance of choice" but it's really not a joke. I do find the whole frequencies for different mind states idea fascinating, but really haven't played around with it much.... probably should; this post offered some inspiring insights, thanks!

=^..^=

You're very welcome. Makes me feel good when someone finds something to look into.

I needed something today myself. One of my coworkers was listening to music all about suicide, death and dying. My mood went from bad to dark. I could not wait to get out of there today and I really love my job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55