Today I am "cleaning my room".

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I have been listening to Jordan Peterson every now and then, he says some really helpful things that can help you get out of a rut and be productive.

One of the things he talks about doing is cleaning your room and "sorting your life out".

Cleaning my room today I threw away a lot of junk and boxes/stuff I don't care about having that clutter up the room. Stuff like empty boxes from my gaming equipment(mice/keyboards/routers/mousepads/cameras/blah).

What are you currently oriented towards he asks you in this video. It is a good question for all of us to think about. What are you oriented towards? What are you focusing on doing? What is the thing you are working towards building?

A good start he says is to clean you room, schedule your time, start working on your goals. So I am quite literally cleaning my room today and it is making me feel better. Junk and meaningless things be gone! I plan to organize my room with being more minimalist and have maybe a few types of cool things that I think would be nice to have. Some displays of various metal ingots or some inspiring art.

Clean your room today!



If you liked this post please consider supporting me through a big upvote or a donation!!! I am working on saving up enough money to pay off my debt and eventually quit my day job. I will use that extra time to focus on building this community across all social media and making sure the truth gets out. Thanks!

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 7,500 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 150+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call Pt 8

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

BTC address 14t5HTzFdeQ3f4Laf2yZ2w2U4jv5nL3yJG
BCH address - bitcoincash:qq55a9hxeuqp3h0fzcjl3ks0q8qn8f440g8xl5ydls
ETH address - 0x38086AF3AdF6B8BfaE75262221c85ee7E31c326D

Sort:  

I've heard him on this before along with "Make your Bed" LOL

Dropped by to say hi, thanks for the curation and I have not forgotten about you, have some stuff on the go, not on as much and not that motivated some days dealing with stuff I have to.

We are having that contest and @richq11 is judging if I had not told you.

Worked that out with him a day or so after you and I sorted out the $10 SBD thing.

Talk soon, thanks again my man. It is appreciated every day.

Ah good stuff!:)

One of my mottos actually is:

If you don't use it and you won't use it, lose it.

Can't quite remember where I picked it from but its been really helpful

That is a good one! I got a lot of old programming books and boxes and lots of stuff I don't use or even care to see. Realized it has been accumulating and its time to throw a bunch of this stuff away.

Was planning on getting some decorative silver/gemstone/other precious metal stuff. Ingots look cool I think https://www.bing.com/images/search?q=silver+ingot&FORM=HDRSC2 and will be useful if the economy collapses ;)

I really love Peterson's work! Have you read his latest book?

I have not read the latest book no, I do listen to a lot of the stuff on youtube though :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99