What has been going on lately

in #life7 years ago

20180130_110402(0).jpg

I haven't had the time to invest much time in a post for about 5 days, but I look forward to getting the ball back rolling again with the continuation of the post series I have started so far. When I post on Steemit, I like to make it mean something, and invest some time and thought with it.

20180125_203042.jpg

Since we last talked, I have driven to Maine and back, a 20 hour drive.

20180127_070556.jpg

While I was there I broke up a fight and retrieved my niece, @jondra , who will be posting soon. She is going to be living with me for a while. We are working on compiling her introduction. She and I have already been playing some music! She plays mandolin and guitar and is a great singer. Here she is being silly, eating popcorn in my mom's, her grandma's, lap.

20180202_123737.jpg

I have trouble harmonizing and even singing in unison with a lot of people, but our voices blend well, maybe it is genetic, like what the Carter Family or The Louvin Brothers had going on. :) We already recorded a video of one song, but i am going to let her uplaod it to d.tube since she is new to steemit.

Here's her dog, Saga.

20180203_203536.jpg

I have been doing a bit of Carpentry too,

20180120_160912.jpg

and on a similar note I got to work as a production assistant for the next installment of the America Divided Series with Nick Offerman, and a really great crew of professional people.

20180204_202051.jpg

I was pleasantly surprised by the delivery of some frozen green beans, fresh from last years garden, from my cousin.

20180125_142620.jpg

I will be continuing the Tattoo series soon, and then going onto finish the travelogue, which will end with a big post that has the whole thing.

When I start making any progress with my rollerskating, I'll be doing some videos on that too :)

20180119_214307.jpg

and my music

Well, I think that's all I have to report for now. I look forward to getting back my momentum here.

Love from a steadying chaos,
tommyinthesun

20180118_175243.jpg

Sort:  

Im glad jondra moved back and around family, havent talked to her in years. I look forward to hearing you and her kill it on the music note.

Hi mentor, you really kept me waiting. Everyday i peruse through your pages vut you didn't post anything. Still waiting for the tatoo series. Ehhhm, you've got to post us series about keeping beards too hahaha.

Nice!!

Please do tell mr Nick Offerman that i watch his Yule Log at least once per year!! :D

This one:

Very relaxing he's a man of few words. Yule logs and whiskey sounds good. And your pictures were very nice to. Miss you nephew.

photo is really awesome. I like your blog. Carry on.

Congratulations @tommyinthesun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for sharing your photos. They're well-framed and everything looks natural. I really like them. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38