You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Wish I believed In Religion

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Perhaps you think like this because you haven't met a lot of people who have given up on this life for the same reason, because there is something better waiting for them after death, because they believe in something better after. People have not only taken their own life over this mentality, but they have taken the lives of others trying to spare them.

I too grew up with Christian parents and I am glad to be over the torment of thinking I will have to impress some deity to avoid suffering.

Why do you have to believe in an afterlife to believe there is an order to things? Can you not believe in one/several benelovent force driving us or taking care of us unless it also promises us happiness after death?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18