Liking What I Have; The Source Of My Happiness.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170411_130353.jpg

Follow me as I share my random thoughts.

You were born in a first class hospital, I was delivered in a manger, we both survived.

You went to a private high school and I went to a public school, we both ended in the same university.

You woke up from a bed, I woke from the floor, we both saw a new day.

You wear the best and most expensive cloths, mine are all simple and cheap, we both still cover our nakedness.

You ate jollof rice and roasted chicken, I ate a locally made food, but we both still ate to our satisfaction.

You ride a Ferrari, and I use public transport, but we still got to our various destination.

You may be reading this article with your mac book, iPhone and I typed it with my cracked screen phone, we still see the message.

Lifestyle is not a competition and there are different ways to get a lot of things done, different lanes all leading to the same destination.

images (14).jpg

Just because your neighbor is getting things done faster does not mean you are failing.

Relating this to Steemit, Steemit is not a competition there are different ways to get a lot of things done in this community, different lanes all leading to the same destination

becoming whales.

Just because your neighbor is rising faster and getting more upvotes than you does not mean you are failing or inadequate.

It only means you are taking the longer lane and it's not yet your turn. you just keep working hard and never never relent on your efforts. @surpassinggoogle taught me that one should focus on creating value, creating a voice for yourself, be consistent and most importantly, make sure you have fun doing all these. Be rest assured that every other thing will follow.

Eventually, sooner or later, your time will come and we will all celebrate with you on your success and achievement.

I wrote an article about handling failure, feel free to check it out

Happiness does not come out of everything, but making the best out of what you have, its all about how you see yourself, how you value yourself and how well you can show this great perception of you to others.

Happiness is not having what you like

Happiness is liking what you have and being content.

HOPE THIS POST HAS HELPED YOU, KINDLY LEAVE A COMMENT, SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS. DON'T FORGET TO RESTEEM FOR YOUR FOLLOWERS.

STAY MOTIVATED.

IMG_20170601_114520.jpg

IMG_20170525_082842.jpg

STEEMIT IS BEAUTIFUL

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
Upvoted!
Please upvote,comment and folllow me @digitaldollar
Will follow you back!

Thanks a lot @digitaldollar.
I appreciate you taking time to visit my blog.
Steemit is beautiful.

Welcome to steemit! I liked what you wrote .

Thank you very much @stardust. I really appreciate the nice words.
Yaaaay!! Someone likes my post.
Steem on!

Pleasure if you want you can read some of my posts maybe you will find them interesting as well.

yeah steemit is beautiful welcome

Thanks for the warm welcome@the01crow. I have been enjoying the ride so far. I hope you enjoy it too.
Steem on!

True words bro. 'Happiness is liking what one has and having contentment'.
This is a very inspiring post bro. Thanks for posting.

Thank you too for stopping by.
We all deserve to find happiness.
Steem on!

Enjoy the journey man.

Thanks a lot @monkimo its been one very crazy journey so far.

the fun type of crazy.

Steem on!

Thanks a lot @ liberty-minded.
Thank you for your support and the kind words.
I appreciate you stopping by to check out my post.
Steem on!

Thank you for this post, it's a beautiful sentiment!

Wow!
I just feel we should be able to find that happiness no matter the situation we are going through. You can find your happiness in the little thing you think you have.
You will be depriving yourself of a lot if you say that you want to keep your happiness till you have so much.
Start small, appreciate what you have now, be contended and watch how your little is going to multiply right in front of you.
Thanks for going through my post.

Steem on!

Hi! Have you heard about @krwhale? It is similiar with @randowhale. For your information please click on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43