Need to take a break from Steemit

in #life6 years ago

I normally would not write an "I'm leaving post". I love Steemit! I see some nice changes have been made to make it easier for new users.

Unfortunately I had a medical emergency. Spent some time in the hospital due to a nerve condition I have in my spine. It caused some serious internal issues. It made me think long hard about the amount of screen time I use, the amount of sitting etc. and changes I need to make to my life in order to balance work etc.

I simply cant spend the time needed for Steemit right now. I hope to be back. If anyone wants to continue the Song Collaboration Project. You should! Steemit is a great place and I see only good things on the horizon. I would like to Thank #Ecotrain they are a great group of folks just trying to make the world a better place. I hope to be back.

Me on Morphine. No Sad Violins. I am much better now.
23518942_1165896113513558_1910796455612818094_n.jpg


Me now -
23722289_1169376343165535_3338802570049177472_n.jpg

Thanks to everyone who helped me or just stopped in to say hello now and then. I will come back better stronger faster!
Peace

Sort:  

ah, sorry to hear that Tim! Recover well my man!

You nailed it though, sitting in front of a screen is a recipe for disaster.

You'll be back soon I hope!

Oh tim im really sorry to see what u have been going through! Wishing u a very speedy and full recovery. Much love to u

Congratulations @tim-rumford! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @tim-rumford! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @tim-rumford! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tim-rumford! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tim-rumford! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94