You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 6 Update: The Wim Hof Method

in #life8 years ago

I tried it sorta half-assed for a couple days a few months ago. It kinda reminded me of the type of breathing that I found myself naturally doing after being in a sauna for a long time and jumping into the coldest shower I could handle. That always made me feel really great.

Sort:  

A sauna / cold shower transition seems pretty intense! This Wim Hof thing seems like something you have to do all out. I guess we'll see how long I stick with it.

Yeah, I sorta got that impression as well. Keep posting on the progress, even if it's just a blurb. I'm interested.

And yeah, man. I definitely recommend the sauna/cold thing. With slow, deep breathing really kicking in when you think you're gonna go into shock. It'll make you feel alive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55