Are Mesenchymal Stem Cells the Fountain of Youth?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Mesenchymal stem cell

According to Dr. Neil Riordan, aging is a mitochondrial disease. Apparently, over time our mitochondria becomes damaged due to oxidative stress, which causes our cells to perform poorly, and this can result in the slowing of the body's essential ability to heal.

At his stem cell institute in Panama Dr. Riordan aims to combat aging with ethically harvested Mesenchymal stem cells (MSCs), which have undergone a careful screening process.

The cells are injected into key areas of the body, or into the bloodstream depending on the nature of the problem, and what it does is help to naturally reboot the body’s ability to repair itself.

One of the key benefits of harvesting these Day 0 stem cells is that in the right conditions they can multiply very quickly. For example, if you are 80 years old; then that means that your body’s MSCs are also very old, and therefore divide and multiply at a much slower frequency.

So, after being harvested and screened, the younger cells are placed in optimal conditions where they will divide and multiply for a specific amount of time. Then they will be injected into a patient, wherein the cells go to work.

One of the cool aspects in how they get to work is that they will donate mitochondria to the older MSCs, only if they can benefit from them. This in essence, is like giving the battery of the older MSCs a jump start, which then causes the old cells' engine to run smoothly again, like it should. I found it all very fascinating to learn about.

If this article whet your appetite, then I would highly recommend the videos below.

VIDEO: YouTube.com/user/PowerfulJRE

If you would like to contribute to more post's like this one; kindly consider up-voting, and or resteeming this article. You can click the follow button too if you like, but I'll have to respectfully decline any requests to be your leader.

The images above were sourced from Pixabay, and Wikipedia.



Sort:  

Sure caught my attention! I'm 67 and looking at an aging body in the mirror concerns me. I know no one gets out of here alive but would like to prolong good health as long as I can. Especially mental function. So am checking this out to the fullest. Have you used this therapy? Blessings.

I have not, but I sure would be more inclined to try it if I needed to. This, based on Mel's story about his father. It makes more sense than taking any of big pharma's poisenceuticals. It really does sound pretty miraculous. Hutton, his father, is 99 now pushing 100 this August. Sounds like round trip to that specific clinic, stay included might set a person back 3-5k. Yeah, we might not come out of this thing alive, but the longer we can maintain some semblance of quality the better. If it works like they say, it may be a spectacular preventative therapy on multiple fronts.

Peace and Blessings to you as well!

I listened to the video's and went to their web site. Ordered some of their supplements and now am going to see if I can get my son to help me get to Panama. I have had a degenerative metabolic disorder for about 20 years that has just about ended me a few times. It has reduced my ability to work so had to retire. It also drained all my finances through medical care - that for the most part did not work. At all. So I'm highly motivated to try this and am very grateful you posted it. My upvote of .15 should indicate how grateful I am. Whoopee! You can buy yourself a cigar... wrapper. Well, no, I'm not complaining, but it seems like .15 is insufficient. I am going to resteem. How about that? Blessings.

Great I hope that works out! Before making any commitments you might want to talk with them and see if their stem cells can help with that particular metabolic disorder. Even if not, it seems like it might be able to reverse problems that you've had for so long, that you've completely forgot about them. I didn't even see the product that they had for sale, I'm glad you mentioned it! I'm going to have to do my research on that, it sounds very promising. Do as much research as you can, and I'm no Doctor so none of this is medical advice. Yet if this were for me, and I had the means I'd probably want them to inject me with as many of those bad boys (mesenchymals) as I could afford. Probably want to ask the clinic too about the safest way to plan such a trip. I don't know what life in that area of the world is like, but it's always best to plan ahead!

Blessings, I'm totally going to smoke that cigar wrapper!

Thank you!

The supplement I got through a link from them.https://www.stem-kine.com/stem-cell-supplement/. Yes, I will be giving them a call to see what they think. The impact has been on my liver, pancreas and adrenals mostly. (Just knew you wanted to know!) Again, thanks.

What's the metabolic disorder called?

The medical establishment has been stumped by this disorder that millions have, and are just now recognizing that it even exists. John Hopkins University has just come out with a treatment protocol, but I don't know what it is. For now some physicians are calling it Syndrome X. (Corny if you ask me). It is a combination of a significant loss of function in the adrenal glands along with a loss of function in the liver and pancreas. Some have called it adrenal fatigue, but it is much more than that. Ultimately it affects all the endocrine system and the immune system. In its advanced stages the immune system collapses and you die.

Damn. I see in wiki it's got like five different names. Metabolic syndrome, insulin resistance syndrome, American syndrome, and syndrome X. From what I've read about before for some reason in my mind I have it associated with prediabetes or maybe even type 2 diabetes.

The medical field has their approach to it and consider it something you get that never goes away. Yet, I remember this one guy lecturing about it, who has a completely different take on it. He's interesting because not many people speak to it from this angle.

I'm not certain if these two things are related or not, or if I am making connections that are not related. Just in case I'll plug this link if it applies, you might find it interesting. He's got a more optimistic outlook, and I think syndrome x might be associated with or on the path to type 2.

Are you familiar with the Book of Aquarius? It was written anonymously and deals with the subject of the philosophers stone and how to make it using urine as the base material.
With about $300 worth of lab equipment including a water bath, several 500ml retorts and a few other pieces, one can use modern alchemical processes to separate the life force from the urine and combine it with silver to create the white stone and then with gold to make the red stone...
It sounds far fetched at first but after reading the book several years ago I was intrigued. The author states that the red stone will regenerate cells and completely reverse the aging process.

Hi @mindszai, thank you kindly for the resteem! I did not know that that information came from the ‘Book of Aquarius’. However, I do remember reading the exact same thing that you described. This was many years back. At the time it seemed both complex to pull off, but also intriguing to contemplate. I don't know if I was sold on the process though, it's one of those things that my brain decided to file in the undecided catagory. I believe at the time, I tried to find YouTube videos, and I didn't see that anyone was doing it. Who knows if there is any truth to that sort of thing, but if there is it certainly would be amazing to witness. Have you had any experience, or experiments with the philosophers stone?

@thoughtsintime
I have not, but I have read the book, and if you read the source material from other Alchemists such as Paracelsus, Nicholas Flamel, & Fulcanelli, everything they say seems to line up with the authors hypothesis. I believe it's worth looking into

@mindszai, that must have been the book that I was reading. I don't recall if I read the entire document or not, but ultimately I came to the conclusion that if I wanted to learn if it was true or false, I would have to conduct the experiments for myself. Yet the methods in which to achieve it were very complex, and time consuming.

One would basically have to be a (Al)chemist, or skilled in (Al)chemistry in order to be able to achieve the end result. Also if you screwed up midway, you’d have to start all over again.

In the end if you were successful and created something that looked visually similar to the product as described in the manual, then you’d have to have the faith that whatever madness you created would not kill you if you used it as directed.

I would be careful if you decide to pursue it, because urea, which can be found in urine, has the potential to be poisonous. The book was definitely an interesting read, but ultimately too much of an undertaking for me, and my lack of skills in that area.

Happened to read your comment. Glad you made it. I'll look into it. Blessings.

Great read, fascinating subject. My jaw dropped listening to this on JRE. Gave you an upvote, follow & resteem bro.
Much love

@r0b0n ty! - Yes, I agree it is very fascinating, hopefully it gets the fast track to approval everywhere.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 10600 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.100 Steem or 0.100 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program. APPICS is a new social community based on Steem. The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon. You can get a account over our invite link: https://ico.appics.com/login?referral=1fRdrJIW

@resteem.bot

This post has received a 19.05% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

To support our daily curation initiative, please donate 1 SBD or delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one fo the following links: 10 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP, 5000 SP.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43