The Positivity Challenge: Day Two

in #life6 years ago (edited)

The optimism train took a little halt, but I am back with some feel-good vibes and ready to dive into that challenge again.

For those reading about this for the first time, feel free to go check out my post where I described the positivity challenge in more detail.

"Work hard for what you want because it won't come to you without a fight. You have to be strong and courageous and know that you can do anything you put your mind to. If somebody puts you down or criticizes you, just keep on believing in yourself and turn it into something positive."

-Leah LaBelle


Picture taken by @meanmommy33

For those who follow my posts, will know that I love putting quotes in most of my posts because I sincerely feel like those are simply just 'concentrated stories' and they tell plenty. They are always something we can relate to or have felt at some point in our lives. I for one feel less lonely reading them. Anyways getting to the point, the thing that I am thankful for!

Today, I am thankful for having a partner like @sjennon. I came to Berlin a scared little girl.I did not know how to survive, I did not know what I wanted out of life. My answer to every problem was to freak out and cry a lot (I won't lie, I still do that sometimes), but, she made me strong. She made me independent, she told me my opinions and my voice mattered and that I could have anything I ever wanted if I really tried and had faith in my abilities. She also taught me that life isn't a fairy-tale, and most of the times it ain't fair so I just need to accept that so I do not get my heart broken. I learned how to pick myself up from shitty situations, I learned how to look bad stuff into the eye and give it the finger.

For the longest time I was a whiny human, she taught me that if something bothers me I need to change that myself, because only we can help ourselves. Beyond all this though, when I was slipping into a deep dark hole, she came to my rescue every time and helped me get my shit together. She is truly my rock, my anchor and I appreciate her more than words can express. I am thankful for her.

Be it glory or be it gloom, we see it through together.



Written by @things, 2018. All rights reserved.


Sort:  

Wow @sjennon is your partner? I know her, she is a travel blogger

Yes that's the one hehehehe. Glad to know you have been following her travel blogs <3

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Very Impressive dare Nicely written.

Ah thank you so much.

Always welcome dare friend, please support me too.

are you two in a relationship or something?

Why do you ask?

coz i see your pics like everywhere

It is really nice to have someone to be with specially tough times.... Have a great day @things... 😘😘😘

That is so true. I am blessed. You too have a nice day <3

This post has just received lots of ♡♡♡#LOVE♡♡♡ and a 0.87% upvote from @haveaheart!

Thank you for your thoughtfulness in choosing this service.
@haveaheart donates 10% of all received profit to the Sri Sathya Sai Heart Hospital

If you would like to delegate to @haveaheart we would appreciate the support and you will be contributing to a wonderful cause. Our delegators receive 85% and receive daily payouts.

Click here to delegate! (Be sure to leave at least enough SP undelegated that your account is still useable.)

#haveaheart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75