Taking the seven day positivity challenge: DAY 1

in #life6 years ago (edited)

“Dwell on the beauty of life. Watch the stars, and see yourself running with them.”

– Marcus Aurelius

A few days ago @sjennon told me about a post she read which talks about a sort of positivity challenge where for seven days you have to write one thing that you are thankful for. For the life of me neither she nor I can remember who made this post. I am very sorry about that and if anyone knows please feel free to let me know. I personally decided to take this challenge because I am a giant pessimist. I always expect the worst out of a situation and lately I have been feeling very low and so I thought this will be a good way to remind myself of all that is good and positive in my life. Today @beginnings something about hope. He said "Faith and hope are strong emotions and we should never be devoid of these two. Hope in goodness and Faith in truth."

Keeping this in mind I will say, today, I am thankful for having a friend as great as @beginnings (Anubhav Balodhi). He is one of the most selfless I have ever come across. He is extremely intelligent (not kidding people!), he is humble, down to earth, very helpful and you can talk to him on any subject. He always such an insight into things which makes everything interesting. Past couple years, whenever I was slipping into darkness he was always there to make the shitty situations bearable. He taught me to stay hopeful, to have faith in myself, to never stop trying. I learnt from him how to not lose myself in the eye of a storm. I am thankful to have a friend with more emotional endurance than anyone else I have ever known.

I tag @meanmommy33, @beginnings and @sjennon to take this challenge whenever they can. I actually tag you all to try it out as well.


Written by @things, 2018. All rights reserved.
Image by Pexels


Sort:  

Everyone needs a pillar of support like that. For me it's my sister.

That's nice.

I don't understand what am I supposed to do :P xD

LOL. For seven days, you are supposed to write about something that you are thankful for. One thing each day!

Oh right... mmmkay - maybe .... :P

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Aha! Now I gotta write for the next seven days, awesome!

#ChallengeAccepted

P.s. I just try to help :)

Heheheheh well I look forward to your posts <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64