You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do YOU believe in MISTAKES?

in #life7 years ago

I certainly agree with most of what you said. I lived a regret-prone life (not by choice but by learning) until I had enough. That's when I started working in cultivating a positive perspective. However, I am not sure I can live completely apology free, unless all the mistakes I do are related to myself and my life. If I, by any chance, hurt someone in the process of making a mistake, I believe I should show some remorse. Some mistakes are easy to move on from, but others (Such as abuse or crimes etc) are not easy to live with, unless the person lost all their humanity in the process of making those mistakes. Only then they will be living unapologetically them.
Having said that, I am not against anything you said. I only think there is another deeper level to it. Does this make sense?
Sincerely :)

Sort:  

I thank you for your input. it is greatly valued,.

The "unapologetically" aspect was taken completely out of context by the individual I referenced... he did not understand the original post - which had nothing to do with the "literal interpretation" of the word... which will make sense if you read the original post

  • it was about accepting oneself and not apologising for "who you are" :)

Thank you again for the lovely feedback x

Here then I apologize, since I didn't read the original post yet ;)
I agree with you and I am learning to do that in my life now. Good work and good luck :)

and thank you xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33