Dr. TLK _ Perspectives _ LOA #1

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The LAW of ATTRACTION (LOA), what is it and how does it work?

From the perspective of Dr. TLK


Source

The reason I am writing this post and series to come is because I received 5 comments from 5 different people after I mentioned LOA in a previous post on relationships

The breakdown of the comments was:

2 people who tried LOA before
** @szuri said "I could use some of your tips and tricks on how to get in the vibe again :)" and
** @madeve said "I've tried it personally in my vision board and it really works."

2 people who didn't know or try LOA before
** @nelinoeva said "LOA, I don't think I have ever tried, but it is worth to give it a go. 😀" and
** @mike.rod said "Interesting concept. The Law of Attraction. Never heard of it. Will look into it"

1 person was "pissed off" by the mention of LOA :P
** @lexiconical said in 2 different comments

"By the way, the LoA is sorta BS, sorta true. It's not a law at all. It's just a psychological trick to help people with poor attitudes, since most people with poor attitudes manifest them outwardly. This DOES actually lead to a measurable decrease in outcomes, so fooling people into positivity will (measurably and statistically) increase the quality of their life outcomes."
and;
"With all due respect, I am more than a little surprised a "phd scientist in medicine" would endorse such patently fallacious ideals (at least, without pointing out why they can work for some and how it's not magical at all.)"

After these comments, I felt kinda compelled to write about my perspective on LOA and I am open to all comments and to sharing your experiences or experimentations, if you would like to do so.

So whether you believe LOA or not, know about it or not, think it is a patently fallacious ideals or not, if you read with an open mind you may learn something new, enjoy yourself reading about other peoples experiences or just get pissed :P (joking! I hoe not)


A word about Dr. TLK, the scientist

This selfie was taken this spring (2017) before I enter to the laboratory building :D
DR.TLK-Scientist -1.jpg

What is my Scientific Personality?

I have never been a typical scientist who thinks I have to prove it to believe it because many times, biology doesn't make sense to us and lead to frustration (and unfortunately possibly cheating too). That happens only because we restrict our view and understanding of it inside a contained structure of limited human logic.

Hence, my approach to science (biological science especially) has always been

~ "Everything is possible",

~ "If I expect an outcome, then I am already biasing my results",

~ "All outcomes are useful results, those we deem worked and those we deem didn't work, in the field of scientific experimentations",

~ "When I work with cells, I should understand what they want to tell me, not force them to do what I want to see.",

~ "Always, always, always keep an open mind and think of the results from as many perspectives as I possibly can" and

~ "Accept the unexpected and the unbelievable"


.... Till next episode

Dr. The Leaping Koala :D

Thank you very much for following, commenting and upvoting.

LEAPING_KOALA_cover_1.png
Logo made by @orcheva

Sort:  

LOA is one of the most important things that we should realize here on earth. In my opinion it should be taught in school. Perhaps it doesn't work but I prefer to think that I am responsible for the things in my life rather than I am just a victim of negative circumstances. Excellent post, thank you, upvoted.

Hi @doityourway

These are beautiful words you said.

Perhaps it doesn't work but I prefer to think that I am responsible for the things in my life rather than I am just a victim of negative circumstances.

I absolutely agree with you on that. I also prefer to have responsibility for things in my life which means I can do better if I work on them on a different way.

Very beautiful indeed.

Many thanks for the kind comment and upvote.

Bless you :D

I actually had the opportunity of meeting and getting to know the writers and producers of the movie The Secret which is all about the law of attraction. I was at Artimus Limpert's house while her husband was burning the dvd's. I met and studied under a lot of the wonderful people who were in the film. "If you can imagine it you can manifest it. We truly do attract what we think and feel, therefore we do tend to bias the outcome of any given situation by overthinking it. We can actually create our own illnesses. I love the statement of ~ "When I work with with cells, I should understand what they want to tell me, not force them to do what I want to see." My dad use to tell me as a child, "Be careful what you ask for, because you will get it, so make sure it is what you truly want and be specific about it. Great post! Resteeming

Many thanks for the visit, read, vote and comment @thethreehugs.

Such an amazing experience that you have been through. To work and study in person with the people who wrote "the secret"

We truly do attract what we think and feel, therefore we do tend to bias the outcome of any given situation by overthinking it.

To be honest, thats one of things I found in my experience with LOA. Whenever I ask something and jut let it be, I get it fast. But when I ask for something and keep over-thinking it, I usually don't get it. That happens mostly when the thing I am asking is very important to me.

Which is obviously counterproductive

Thanks for sharing and resteeming.
Hug <3

Well, from my experience, just putting it out there and then letting it go works best for me. W don't always get what we want (want creates more want and need crates more need) but i do get what is in my best and highest interest. Hugs X 10!!!!

And we have a sort of a similar proverb - Be careful what you dream about as your dreams may come true.

Oh, that they do, normally 5 years later for some..lol Have you watched the movie "Dreams Awake?" If not, you probably will want to.

No I haven't , but I will. :-) Thanks for the recommendation.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by The Leaping Koala from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Nicely said

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 5.3% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @theleapingkoala
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @theleapingkoala to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63