Dr. TLK _ From My Trip to Chicago _ My first day in Chicago!

in #life7 years ago

An older cousin of mine wanted to celebrate her birthday in Chicago and so, she decided to invite me and pay for my trip expenses!!

I feel very fortunate to have a cousin who is able to afford the trip and who is very generous and willing to share her wealth (both spiritual and financial) with me in that trip.

It is my first time ever to visit Chicago! It was like visiting a Christmas Wonderland 😆😍😄.

Everything was absolutely beautiful and the city looked so happy with all the Christmas lights and decorations. It felt like, Every tree and building are celebrating the Christmas spirit. It was just amazingly amazing!

The city was very clean and the neighborhood was rich! Wherever we walked we saw known designer shops. (Possibly that is why it was clean and meticulously decorated)

Most of the scenery and experiences were imprinted into my heart and mind. But I tried and managed to take few pictures to share with my friends here.

IMG_0258.JPG

This was taken during our walk to the biggest and most famous Art Museum (I believe in the world!) in our first day in Chicago

IMG_0257.JPG

We also saw this skating rink while walking, so my cousin took a picture of me in front of it.

IMG_0227.JPG

This is the city at night. Didn't take many pictures to give it justice, but only a taste of the beautiful decorated trees around.


...Till Next Episode!

Dr. The Leaping Koala 😊

LEAPING_KOALA_cover_2.png
Logo by @orcheva

Thank you for visiting, upvoting and commenting 😊

Sort:  

Yay for travel!
Get out there and see as much as possible.

Pictures never convey quite how much a place has to offer (either that or I just take crap photos that people get bored looking at). It does seem very festive there. I hope to visit the USA in the next 2 years. For now i'll have to settle with traveling to my home country next month (New Zealand) from Australia. Will be sure to make a post!

Yay for travel indeed! :D

Pictures never convey quite how much a place has to offer

I totally agree. I usually like to live the event with my feelings and all, more than taking pictures. But this time I took few pictures because my cousin was encouraging me to do so. She loves taking photos, especially selfies!

I hear a lot about how beautiful New Zealand is. Would love to visit that part of the world one day.

Hope you will be able to visit USA and much more in the next years :)

Hi @theleapingkoala, I love how happy and joyful you look ❤ It's good to see you like that.

E

Oh dear @szuri!!!
I missed you soooo much and I was thinking of you a lot. Forgive me for not making the effort to contact you! I was so absorbed in my life issues and work.

How are you my dear? I am so happy to see your beautiful face here
Hugs with lots of love <3<3<3

I am feeling good and comfortable :) ❤

Sending you the biggest hug ever!

Lovely photos. Happy Birthday! I have never been to Chicago, but maybe one day.

Thank you dear! Honestly, if it was not for my cousin, I probably wouldn't have gone there any sooner.
I thank my cousin and the Universe for giving me this lovely gift.

It is beautiful place and worth visiting. Hope you will give it a chance one day :)

Hi there. Reading your brief description of yourself in your header you sound like my kinda person :) I am happy to have stumbled upon you. Your trip looked as if it were a blast and your cousin sounds like a star - I have a couple of fantastic cousins too but sadly we are all a tad skint! :) I intend for that to change, soon - real soon. New here I am an artist/writer/lightworker and have alot to share. I look forward to getting to virtually know you and having upvoted/followed invite you to pass 'Chez Moi'. I wish you happiness xox

Hi my dear @ldacey-laforge,

Thank you very much for your sweet words and for the visit.

Yes, my cousin is a retired physician, so she is in good standing with money. I am planning to change my situation to a better one as well (so I can pay her back and enjoy my life without help from others). I wish you and myself best of luck :D

I look forward to getting to know you as well and enjoy your writing, art and light :D

Hello @theleapingkoala. It looks like you had a great trip to Chicago. Lucky you to have such a generous cousin as well!

Hello my dear @maninayton,

I am very happy to see you again! Thank you for visiting.

Yes, indeed! I feel very lucky to have a generous cousin.

I thank the universe for that :D

Hi @mamamyanmar,
I will give you a share this time because you tried.

The vote and comment should be done in this post: https://steemit.com/free/@theleapingkoala/dr-tlk-sbd-and-128178-and-love-and-128147-share-17-dec-04-17

It is the post for sharing SBD and love.

Thanks for participating :)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

This post has received a 6.06 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @theleapingkoala.

This post has received a 5.36 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @theleapingkoala. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

You got a 0.67% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @theleapingkoala!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48