Favorable Friday | Smooth Workday & Creeper in Friends Window?!?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

F74B1D0C-0F09-442B-A2E3-96E1DBD6FE84.jpeg

Today’s workday was satisfyingly efficient. From stop to stop, everything went smoothly and there were no weird gaps with me sitting in my work truck bored.

I even had a hiccup in time management but one customer rescheduled so I then had no problem with having too much work to do in too little time. It was at the end of the work day too so it was nice to not have a time crunch at the end of the week before the weekend.

I’ve really been looking forward to the weekend this week, I’ve been so tired and will finally have some time to get some decent rest. I think being sick all last week, on top of the move really took a lot of energy out of me.

This evening I went to a friends house for dinner and to hang out. While I was in the kitchen hanging out with a couple of my friends, the wife of one of them (who lives there) came running out of her office and out the back door. My friend followed his wife out and couldn’t find her. I was confused at first and became even more confused when my friend came back and said he couldn’t find her and that she had said something about a lurker. Immediately I began to think that something was very wrong, and waited tensely until finally they both returned.

Apparently while she was working on her computer, she looked up at the open window and noticed a guy out in the dark peering in the window, and thought it was a good idea to go after him alone...

I was like wow you’re crazy to jump up and run after a strange man in the dark, what if he had a weapon or had planned to attack her???

Anyways, the apartment complex maintenance man had also spotted the guy, chased him off and notified the police of the prowler. My friends wife returned to her office and continued to work away, still with the window open. I questioned her why she hadn’t closed up her window, in case the creep came back to spy on her again... I know the first thing I would have done would have been to close all windows and doors, and crawl under a blanket, but I guess different people have different ideas about feeling safe. These are also the same people who told everyone in the apartment complex they moved to just before getting married that they would be gone for a month on their honeymoon and could they keep on eye on their apartment full of wedding gifts? Unsurprisingly to everyone but them, their apartment was robbed twice before they returned...

Sort:  

WooHoo!!!

Tpot has arrived to the party. Thank you for being a community member and posting wonderful contents.


Damn it!! I look so Cool xD

Please keep visiting our discord server.

I don’t think I would brave it nowadays. Maybe when I was younger and I knew I could throw a punch AND take a punch. When I was younger and living with my Aunts during college or even in the early part of my marriage, I had a tire billy I kept in the bedroom and would have it on the rare occasions I had to check a noise in the night.

I definitely wouldn’t tell a neighbor I was going to be gone unless I’d known them for years - even then... I’m one for leaving lights, tvs or radios on for the illusion I’m home when I have to be out during evening hours.

Yeah, they're pretty bad about safety measures, lol. I think they've been broken into 3-4 times over the years at different apartments, but I think this is the first time with an active prowler while they were home!

There are all of the great adventures and thrills. Thanks for share !

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.17% vote... I was summoned by @theb0red1! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Thank you @theb0red1 for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 0.82% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

This post has received a 0.27 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @theb0red1.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57