You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #3 - Rest - How to be fit and not die trying?

in #life7 years ago

Actually you should be "careful" with your tips. I do not say they can't be working - however everybody should find out for himself.

"Take a warm bath:"
When doing this too often it might also hurt your production of testosterone. Which is bad for muscle growth. Details found here: https://steemit.com/health/@theaustrianguy/instantly-boost-your-energy-2-the-power-of-cold-showers

"Avoid training during late evening:"
This really comes down to personal preference I suppose. For my part I get way more weight and/or reps done in the evening than in the morning. Therefore I should get in better stimulation. Just find out for yourself.

"Avoid watching TV in bed:" You can watch with low light intensity. There also are special apps for the evening which dim your light. However, I agree that reading is better.

"Sleep 7-8 hours: "
This one should be just adapted to your body. Most people might need 8 hours. For my part as an example 6hours is perfect. If force myself to sleep 8 hours I am way more tired than sleeping 6 hours.

You wrote "personal experience" above those things. I think this is key. There are a few things that count for everybody (like healthy eating) but in the end you should just listen to your body and do what feels right. I don't mean that "oh that gives me the best emotion at the moment-right" - I mean that feeling when you are just happy in the long run.

Good article though, thank you!

Sort:  

Another "personal experience" is having kids :) I haven't had a full sleepy night for almost a year... and I really miss it... :)

Oh this is a completely different world! Haha.

Hey! Thanks for the comment, really appreciate it. Totally agree, everyone is different. Like i point out, this is my personal experience mixed up with my proffesor's advice. I think balance is the key.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34