You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Do Everyday To Keep My Inner Discipline In Check

in #life5 years ago

I think an important ingredient here is giving yourself credit for the things you actually accomplish. I try to do so many things perfectly that I sometimes fall into the trap of doing nothing. I used to run almost everday for 1 hour and eventually I couldn't do it anymore. I enjoy running, but the pressure I put on myself to run for an hour was too much. And I stopped running for a while even though, a 10 or 15 min run would've kept me in shape. Setting goals is important and understanding some limits is part of being human.

Sort:  

Thanks so much!😘
And wow man that's crazy you wrote that!!! I can relate x 1000!
The limits we set for ourselves sometimes fuck us up in the end:P You just put some words on something I've never quite understood about myself haha that's epic!
I put a lot of pressure in the physical activity department and sometimes I wonder why I even do it in the first place:P Sometimes I'm like wow sab relax there, you're not in the military! what's the point of putting so much pressure on your mind and body:P

I used to run 70 miles a week in college, so trust me I know what I'm talking about. There's no harm in setting achievable goals, but focus on what you really want from each day. What are 3 things you can do today?

wow that's epic man! Are you an ex long distance runner? I search for these people badly enough that when I do meet them I wanna keep them:P

I ran in college and was pretty competitive. I'm not in as great of shape as I was, but I'm happier with my lifestyle now. I've stayed in shape by taking a few boxing classes and playing basketball weekly with some friends. Honestly, being able to have the community aspect is the only thing that has kept me in shape.

Ouh!!! That's pretty dope:P
I'm always super intrigued to know where ppl come from on here. You from the States?
Alrights you're not giving me the choice now here's mini sab on that B court;)
50664958_1204524949706371_2448362037118500864_n.jpg

Yeah, I'm from the East coast and the West coast. I've spent time in both places. It's hard to beat that SoCal weather, it's freezing where I am now. Haha, nice picture.

Really?
Does it beat this? 😉
This is the weather for tmrw where I live:P DDF583F7-DB27-467F-AA1E-804F5DF11BA8.jpeg

Oh, man you definitely have colder weather. What part of Canada is it again? Also, if you have any artistic ability or photoshop skills you might want to enter this competition. There is only one entry right now, lol. https://steemit.com/art/@the4thmusketeer/artist-turns-everyday-words-into-pictures

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69394.55
ETH 3894.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73