Artist turns everyday words into pictures + Contest (50 Steem)

in #art5 years ago (edited)

I just found this interesting post on YouTube about this artist who turns random words into pictures. It's pretty cool stuff and takes a lot of talent. My drawing skills are extremely limited so it's difficult for me to comprehend how someone could even draw this quickly and make it look good. I guess thanks goes to Caters clips on YouTube for finding some interesting and random content.

Is there a really good artist or street artist you've found on YouTube?

Also, kind of unrelated I figured I could make this into an easy contest. Do you have any original artwork related to cryptocurrency that you'd like to share? I'm just looking for inspiration for a crypto related merchandise website I will probably create in the future. Comment below with some original artwork, and I will send 50 Steem to my favorite piece.

***If you leave the image here, you agree to give up rights to the artwork and I can use it for my new website etc. or share it via social media.

I'm more likely to choose someone's work if it happens to be one of my current favorite coins (Steem, Dent, EXRN, ETH). I plan on doing more giveaways/contests in the near future. I will decide on a winner in 7 days or less.

---Congratulations to @michael.dime for your entry. I am sending you 50 Steem now.

Sort:  

Hello there! I thought I'd participate in this contest with a quick piece. It's the first thing that came to mind, so here you go :)

3.jpg

I also find creativity one of the most important abilities to have. The video is showing just that.

I'm not seeing any more entries for this competition. I thought I would have a lot more entries, but this the only on topic submission. Ok, as promised I'm sending you 50 Steem now, you can view it on the network if you want. Thanks for the entry.

I would've liked to see more drawings too. It feels kinda awkward to win a competition because I was the only participant :)) but thank you very much for the Steem! Hope there will be more people involved in the future in this kind of challenges.

Ok, thanks for your original work. I was worried I was going to get a bunch of images I could easily find on the internet.

Hello, @ the4thmusketeer, I hope you are OK... It occurs to me to share my project with you because it is somehow related to your proposal: From the words I wrote in my theater play I propose to draw a series of illustrations. This is the first of the drawings I am preparing to edit and publish my work.
https://steemit.com/art/@yomismosoy/thinking-about-illustrating-cran-eola-and-his-friends-in-to-be-continued-a-post-apocalyptic-science-fiction-tragicomedy-that-i

This looks like it would be great in a video game.

How talented these artists are, they are very good, and creative!

How talented these
Artists are, they are very
Good, and creative!

                 - michelduartes


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I've watched your video, I'm amazed by this work

@ the4thmusketeer good job having skillfull activities is nicer than to be free

Artists are very creative and this Video proves it completely. Liked the creativity.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ingenuity is the essential part of these artists, Congratulations. Good job guys!

These are very interesting works. Something completely different and unprecedented!

Very interesting video. Unfortunately I'm not good in drawing, my friend. Enjoy your day.

Interesting technique and excellent work. There is a produtive creative capacity and an exceptional capacity to realize from the abstraction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23