A BIG VOID OF DILEMMA, ISN'T IT?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

phantom.jpg

A dark side
It shadows the mind
Yet, an involuntary reflex strikes
The vivid game between sanity and insanity
Opens a path to a deeper sight
Every morning, I wake up to a loud clamor
Unknown to what it is
But, soon I realize that this is a ringing alarm to remind me that I have choices to make
To stay in my unconscious dimension of insanity or leave this world illusioned by me
I am just like a magnet of the opposite pole
Trying to repel away from the hollow, blazing void
Yet, back again I free fall into this unsymmetrical world of mine
The sudden rush accompanied by the sound similar to that of gushing water in the ocean awakens my mind
Ironically, I am a burning rose.

A tender soul, confused and wandering
I say that I have become numb after dwelling in pain
Yet, if this is so, why do I always have a talk with my mind and appear to be like waves in flames?
The void within grows deeper and deeper
Diminishing all the lines of difference between sanity and insanity
Leaving behind a confusing game of choice and survival
My mind feels dead, but, it isn't
My soul feels weak, but a balance between the two will surely help me outlive more than I thought
The mind is subconsciously my guide and the soul follows
Every inch of me feels shattered like the broken pieces of glass
A soul so fragile is just a heart beat away to travel into a new, safer world
But, the mind stops me and says,
"How sure are you that you'll be happier after leaving the only world you have ever seen?
How sure are you that your soul will be satisfied even after being completely aware of the fact that you did not travel that one mile ahead, just to make your world of sorrow a better place tomorrow?"

People say that life is easy and we make it complicated.
Yet, who are 'people' to judge?
Unless they have completed their quest, unless they know what life is?

Life is just vivid art with innumerable patterns of existence that can never be completely defined or discovered.
All we can do is accept, learn and grow.
Never will we know what life has in store for us unless we become our own driving force and this is the only choice we can come down to
I still feel something gripping the pit of my stomach
Screeching out for help
I am one of you, still left behind trying with the tiny hope of shifting from my temporary state of stagnancy and starting a new, fresh moment of satisfaction
Yet, we will survive every puddle with grace
Finally moving to some part of this massive and intimidating universe where our souls would no longer be enticed by boundaries,
Only after crossing the finish line of our present life which would be our soul's new beginning.

Yours truly
the.unknown

Image source : The internet(obvio), it's from one of the albums of No Clear Mind(Greek music band)

Sort:  

Congratulations @the.unknown! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @the.unknown! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61265.70
ETH 3429.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50