I have been a fool all my life

in #life5 years ago (edited)

All the time I was proud to be smart guy. In reality though I have let my decisions be made by other people just to avoid responsibility. I did not trust the media, but still I behaved like I know the world, even though all I knew about it were people discussing stuff on youtube, rumors and TV. The most important thing to me was finding a girl I can be with and while I had countless opportunities I preferred to burrow myself in front of my PC. I never helped anyone, but always cried for help myself. I was offered helped a lot, but I either rejected it or was ungrateful. I am 33 years old and all I ever had was a lot of potential and I feel like even that is fading away.

Talking about politics was silly of me. My left bias comes from a history teacher I hated. I was literally brainwashed into a leftist believe system, while I always thought of myself as the smartest/coolest/best looking which is pretty obviously a contradiction. And yes, I had a rough childhood, much tougher then what I thought for most of my life. Still this is no excuse to wander around aimless and run in fear whenever I have to fight, show my love or take responsibility.

Sort:  

Hi. I am part of a project to increase the number of Steem minnows (over 500 SP). We see you are really close and are wondering if you would like some support. All you have to do is make a post saying you are interested in growing your account and not powering down in the short term. We would prefer that you did not buy votes on the post, but then you will earn something anyway.

You can use the tag #TenKMinnows to show you are part of it. The aim is to get to 10,000 and we are stuck around 9,200 for now. This is a free service to make Steem better. Just ask if you have questions.

Clean up your room ;-)

It is a familiar refrain through the ages, but it is always a good sign when we wake up to our own personal responsibility.

Congratulations @thatgermandude! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65