You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 months of weight-loss journey- keeping the consistency

in #life5 years ago

How is the journey going? Or it has just began :thinking:

Not sure about sleeping part either - healthy 6-8hrs sleep is just enough for most of the day to function on high level.

Regarding eating after 7pm, I always looked at it as 3-4 hours before sleeping. That is a ritual if you are going to bed at 11pm for example. MY fucked up biorythm and sleeping cycles just can't go that way. But of course it happens sometimes that I break the rule :) but I found out that sleeping after eating late at night - just fucks up my morning too - I'm even more hungry. :)

Personally I gain and lose fat really easy - but eating is not a problem - overeating sometimes is, and sugar, sugar is in all fruits. :) I am trying not to by refined and processed sugar - that's the killer. :) stick with fruits and natural sugars if you have cravings.

And good luck! Persistance, see the vision (just like steem) and physical activity is always awesome. even tho modern-day life just kills it.

Sort:  

It's just started since I recently back to my own place. My parents place is like the witch's lair filled with candies :)

I usually eat 4-5 hours before sleeping except the weekend when I want to binge watching documentaries or ted talks. If you gain and lose fat easily- that's basically just like me. Since yesterday, I am trying to cut back on sugar but I still can't control my lunch since it's the biggest meal of the day for me. I find that fruit helps with my cravings :-D I proved it yesterday, so I am going to be munching it for the next couple of months and possibly on.

No doubt that modern day kills physical activities but modern life also rewards those who are in great physique :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43