Writer's Block? 10 Ideas for Your Next Post on Steemit

in #life8 years ago (edited)

It's hard to come up with new content for Steemit all the time. Some days I'm overly creative and other days I can't seem to come up with even a single word.
I've previously done
this post about ideas. Here are some new ones.

1. Your Steemit journey. Where did you hear about it? How did you get started and what do you like or dislike about this community?

2. A blast from the past. What about sharing a couple of pictures from your childhood and throw in a short story?

3. What is your profession? And what made you choose it? What is like to work as a ____ ? Tell us!

4. Fun facts about the country you're from. There are som many nationalities here! I would love to ready about other countries.

5. Make a post about your top three vacations. Maybe add a picture from each of them?

6. What are your Steemit habits? How much time do you spend here? What tags do you follow closely? How do you find people to vote for?

7. Did you read a good book recently? Help the rest of us discover m0re books. I love to read and I love tips on what to read. Please let me know if you write a post about this!

8. Watch a documentary and give your fellow steemers a summary of it.

9. Tell us about things you would want to learn and why!

10. Fill in the blanks and make it a headline. As soon as you have the headline it's easier to write the rest:

When I have time off I like to _________!

I have never _______

I want ______ for Christmas

My favorite song of all times is ________
Add a link from Youtube and share the song with us. Tell us what you like about it and where you first heard it!


Good luck with the writing.


Susanne

Sort:  

You're welcome! Get back on the writing horse!


Hi @susanne, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads today and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

That is super cool! Thank you so much for mentioning my post.

Thank you @susanne ... thanks for your great post :)

I'm just starting here at SteemIt, and I agree it is sometimes hard to find things to write about. I like your ideas, they should help make it easier to get started.

Hi, welcome to Steemit then! :) Thank you so much. Let me know if you write a post on one if these ideas. It would be fun to read.

I will let you know, I tried 2 of the questions combined. https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@smysullivan/journey-to-steemit

Great ideas. Ill re-steem this.

Thank you ;)

Point 11: Write a poem ;)

Yes! That is a great idea! :)

@susanne
Upvoted: I have already tried number 1) and 3).

Thank you. That's cool, I will see if I can find them :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28