Answers To All Your Questions - At Least the Ones You Guys Asked Me 😂

in #life6 years ago

12 days ago I made a post where I said you can ask me anything. Well, here are my answers. I obviously don’t have all the answers to everything, but I’ll give this a go. Thank you to everyone that sent me a question!

0B7D3E77-1076-4B16-B491-A6FBD7689ED0.jpeg

@stevelivingston

Great concept!

Here's a question: if you were starting out on Steemit again today, what 1-3 things would you do the same (or differently) to achieve the success you have achieved here on this platform?

  • Answer:

I would definitely share original content, my own pics and be a bit personal if I started out today. I feel like I’ve managed to do this all along.

I would’ve posted more frequently if I started out now, and I would’ve followed more people. (I’m working in that last one as we speak.)

@qberry

Make that two. I'd love to get some advice or what you have learned about steemit. And, where to find that hat!

  • Answer:

I’ve learned that in order for anyone to care about your content, you have to care about them!

A friend make it to me. I just sent him the logo, the colors and instructions And I paid about 20 USD for it.

5E293362-005F-40D7-93FD-4CA248E8E7DF.jpeg
The infamous hat!

@oyvindsabo

Considering how many food posts you've written, you might have already answered this: Do you like tea? And in which case, what tea? I just started liking tea, and I would love some recommendations.

  • Answer:

I love tea. I drink it every day. I am a huge fan of chai, green tea and loose fruit teas.
But what I drink even more is boiled water with nothing in it, every morning. Sounds strange, I know. But I feel great after and I like it. Oddly enough.
Sometimes I put a slice of fresh ginger in it, some lemon and honey or tumeric powder. And sometimes all of the above.

@slimanepro

Beautiful .. wonderful initiative
What attracts your followers in your publications? Tips
Thanks for the post

  • Answer:

Thank you. I might not be the right person to ask, but I hope/think it is the fact that I share personal stuff (not private) and create original content. I also spend a lot of time engaging with my followers. I read their posts, I reply to almost all comments and I vote for other people too.
This question post is one part of getting to know my followers, and help them get to know me.

@truce

ok first of all, where did you get that amazing hat?

  • Answer:

My friend made it for me! I love it.
He owns a clothing store that also create custom made things.

@alokzoom

Hi @susanne, I am @alokzoom from Indonesia. I feel happy to know people like you. actually i can not speak english. this comment I translate first. but I feel happy to be friends with people far from my country even though only through the Maya world.
Your photo is very beautiful, where is it?

  • Answer:

Likewise! Your English is fine and I can easily understand the translation. The picture was taken in Suldal, Norway.

@s3rg3

I don't know Norway but I know Sweden a bit and especially Gothenburg. Can you tell me what the biggest difference between Norway and Sweden is for you?

  • Answer:

The biggest difference for me is probably the prices.
When I got to Sweden for work, I laugh at how cheap everything is there compared to Norway. Especially the food and drinks. The nature, the people and the weather is pretty similar tho!

7C9F46CD-CFA6-498F-A8C9-366DC8A3A766.jpeg
The gorgeous Swedish capital in December

@gap2545

if an unstoppable object collides with an immovable one that would happen?

  • Answer:

I think Big Bang number two would happen?

My dad suggest a nuclear reaction that never stops. 😂

@heyitshaas

I know I need to be more specific and there are many factors, but what it your favorite continent in the world and why? Make it to travel to and to retire when you are old. Looking forward to the post!

  • Answer:

I am in love with North America and would love to explore Canada more.

And for retirement I might go back to Africa and the Seychelles.

@susanli3769

You seem to travel a lot. How do you manage that in life when you have to be on the motion all the time?

  • Answer:

Sometimes it can be challenging, like last week when I didn’t have time to wash my clothes between two trips, because I had just five hours in my own bed before I had to go to the airport again. It resulted in some weird outfits in trip number two, haha!

And sometimes I miss my family. But all in all I love this life.

2C633549-C799-485A-8BF6-BED7A24F3639.jpeg
Last week in Lofoten.

@michaelcabiles

Hello @susanne! 😊 I am Michael a Filipino who is living in Thailand for 10 years. 31 years old. Married to @thidaratapple, a wonderful and great mother of our two lovely boys. 😊 I'd been here at Steemit since Mid January and it's great to here! 😊

Here's my question for you..😊

If you had a chance to travel in the Asian countries, what country would you prefer to go first?😊

  • Answer:

I’ve only been to Singapore and Malaysia, so I definitely need to see more of Asia. Vietnam and Bali is definitely on my list. And maybe I’ll see you in the Filipines?

@toocurious

Hi Susanne, nice post. My question is more of a kind invitation, I saw that you upvoted a post of mine, so you probably know we are roadtripping in Norway with our bus. So, I wanted to invite you to join us for a couple of days if you have the time :). If that is not possible, I would like to ask what your favourite places are in Norway? Cheers!

  • Answer:

Too bad I missed you when i was just up north. I’d love to meet up with you guys, maybe in the summer when you come back? Thank you!!

My favorite places other than my hometown, Stavanger, is Hardanger and Svolvær.

72A988B1-1FCE-47C0-8F80-79929FCC5D6E.jpeg

@karenmckersie

Hi @susanne ! im on my way to sleep right now , but whats your take on the new APPICS App that will be launching soon , being the the first SMT ! i think its going to be great , but im curious how easy the XAP Tokens will be to exchange or do you know if they will work just like steem does !? to exchange for bitcoin like on bittrex !? I think it will be a great addition to steemit for just posting photos or videos ! good night !upped and resteemed✌

  • Answer:

I am confident that it will be a great addition to Steemit. I can’t wait to see what people will use the SMT for! To be honest, I don’t know enoug about it to give you any more answers than what I supspect that you have already, but thank you for an interesting question! Maybe @brianphobos can reply to it instead!?

@braveboat
This is a fun post! Great idea, @susannne...

So here's my question: What are you most challenged by, and what are you best prepared to accomplish?

  • Answer:

Procrastination, by far! If someone can sure that for me, I’ll be forever I’m debt to them.

I think I am very prepared to accomplish anything related to my business goals, as I usually never give up.

@soldier
This is a great idea!
Where is your favorite place on earth?

  • Answer:

That must be where I am right now, my family cabin in Norway. There’s just so many childhood memories from here. Australia is pretty amazing too.

@jwolf
Are you planning to visit Romania?

P.S. Thank you for your upvotes 😍

  • Answer:

No, but I’ve heard that it’s beautiful there. I’ll put it on my list!
DA673A36-6443-49B6-8CB8-4FB4B02878E2.jpeg
Africa in January

@travellingwomen

If i want to go in best place of the world then what will you re-command me and Why???
also How much the price of hat That you have??

  • Answer:

I think you should visit the north of Norway, to see the Aurora Borealis! It’s breathtaking.
I think it was 20 - 30 USD.

@ch8ze

Hi there, great post! would like to know more on how to become a full time Steemian if possible? I have a passion for photography and travel, and I would like to share my experiences on a daily basis while sustaining myself.

  • Answer:

Original content is key. Be personal. Engage with your followers and appreciate those who takes their time to comment. Network and build relationships. Have patience and give more than you take! :)

@neutrino

Are you single? :)

  • Answer:

I am indeed single. 😂

@oxygenbaba

If I ask you to give me that your beautiful steemit cap, will you give me without complaining.. Secondly, what are the great challenges you have suffered from on this platform.

  • Answer:

Nope! But I would be happy to help you get one too!
Hmm.. understanding how the reputation works. That seems to be rather complex in my mind!
I still don’t fully understand it.

@easylifecrypto

What is the best advice you will give a new steemian who is just starting and who desire to have your kind of success and result?

  • Answer:

I recommend this:

Patience
Original content
Engaging in other’s content
Build relationships
Think karma
Good pictures
Being real

Thank you all for your questions! This was fun!

I hope you all are doing well! And if you want to do a post like this again, let me know!

Susanne

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your answer to my question. I can see that you do post original content plus you add plenty of your own personality which makes it unique - a lesson for all of us.

Another point I would add, from my own observations, is that you are very supportive of newbies and everyone who contributes, which is another important lesson that I've learnt from you.

Thanks again.

Great question! Thank you. I try to support new members because I’d like them to have as great of a start as I had. I also think it can me demotiving if you post great content frequently and no one notices it.
Thanks for the question and your feedback.

Thank you so much @susanne for your answers.
Definitely, they are going to help a lot of other people to understand what is the right approach to start and how can they implement the things in along the way.

My question is what are your plans for the future? where do you see yourself doing in the one year and anything you would love to do from your bucket list this year?

Here is another question Susanne
what are the benefits of reblogging and does it use up your steam power to do it?
I've heard one of the bigger people say that he would reblogg a post he just voted on so that more people would see it but for a person like me starting out where I dont have a lot of people to see it, is there any benefit? sometimes I just reblog things for my own benefit to find and read them again later.

love this series! it's so good to know more about you susanne.. I love this kind of personal questions ..

I’m glad you liked them. Thank you for reading and leaving a response.

That was quite fun to read, wouldn't mind more posts like these on steemit! Main takeaway: start a steemit hat business!

upvote and resteem done

Thank you very much for providing all these answers @susanne

At least we can all learn from them to also achieve the great height you are in now

Thank you once again

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

This is so nice orking, especially because I'm just writing a piece about the preparations I made before I quit my job and became a full time Steemian. Please love me upvot you please upvot a

All those questions are a sign that they care about you, they also want you to stay in steemit. Keep the spirit and continue to share things that are interesting for everyone because it can make us happy. Thank you @susanne

Thanks for reading and leaving a reply.
That’s good to know. I will definitely keep on Steeming!

I love this thank you.
It's all about community and contribution

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58140.63
ETH 3077.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33