A Near Death Experience

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Human nature is to deny things he hasn’t seen with his own eyes. The mind is unable to belief to register something as a fact or possibility until it has come across it directly.
Such was the case with me. A had heard and read a lot about people having near death experiences (NDE) commonly called as out of body experiences but I never believed it could be the truth. Seeing your body when hovering as a spirit above, all of this something mind boggling and pretty unreal to me.
My belief never let me accept this fact as an actual happening. Little did I know I myself will be experiencing such and joining the lot.

This happened ten years ago in November of 2006, when I gave birth to my first-born, Dean. The labor was long and exhausting. My husband, mother were in the room with me smiling and beaming because I had always been unable bear much pain and I had a long labor. But Thankfully Dean was find and healthy.
Suddenly, things began to blur and I passed out.
Next thing I knew I was sitting up. The doctor’s hands went right through me as he was trying to revive me back by exerting force on my chest.
I clearly remember what I was thinking to myself I wanted to leave my physical body. In a flash I found myself in a swirling silver gray mist. I thought this is it. I must be leaving the Earth now. Within half of a second’s time, I felt some one come up behind me. Whatever I was feeling was detailed and solid I had no option but to believe it. I was surrounded by entities who were giving out positive energy. I felt at peace and very trusting to that divine presence behind me. I could feel his hand over my head, keeping it down gently. I had never felt such pure form of love in my life.
The presence asked me to think this through that did I really want to leave? A flashback came to me of something which had happened moments ago. The birth of my son. In my mind I could see him bit grown up and going to school alone. I couldn’t bear it. I couldn’t see my baby leading a lonely life. A child needs his mother. Always.

I remember saying that I want to go back. I can’t leave my baby.
In a flash, I was back in the hospital room with my baby and my first words were Where Dean was and how was he. My mother told me later that the doctors said you were dying.
I kept quiet about it for a long time knowing that people wouldn’t believe me. This NDE changed me I stopped worrying. It gave me such calm and strong belief that someone is watching over us.
When Dean was 13th year old, I told him the story of his birth. His response was overwhelming as he hugged me and said thanks for coming back. I knew then, and even before that I made the right choice as a mother for her baby. It filled me with love all over again.

Note: THIS IS A FICTION STORY

Sort:  

Sumeet,
Who is the original author of this post? Your name is male. Your identity on other social media sites is male. Yet this story is written from the perspective of a female author.

You also mention your son being born in 2006 and being 13. This simply cannot be true.

This article is written in a much different style than the previously featured articles on @crazymumzysa's blog.

https://steemit.com/life/@crazymumzysa/how-ego-can-ruin-a-relationship-featuring-sumee1313-as-author

https://steemit.com/life/@crazymumzysa/science-in-medical-advancement-technology-featuring-new-author-sumee1313

I apologise i should have mention that this is a fiction story and not my real story.

I am new to steemit i will make sure i will not repeat the same mistake again.

But this is written by me and not by anyone else.

Flagged for breaking the laws of physics.

This is not my story as this is the fiction story written by me.
From the girl's perspective.
I hope you'll understand and unflagged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47