Boat trip around the Maltese islands

in #life5 years ago

Hey everyone,

I was going to start posting actively after my last post but some things happened and I wasn't really up to it for a while. I'm all better now though and have some new photos that I wanted to share here with you.

So I went to a "jam session" they were organizing nearby one day and the owner of the establishment invited me to go on a boat trip with him and some other friends that we had in common. I was not gonna say no to that so I went and had a great time. We explored Comino which is the 3rd Maltese island and the smallest one. We saw the Crystal Lagoon and of course the Blue Lagoon aswell. I got to swim a bit and see the beautiful crystal clear water and I also jumped off a cliff that was probably around 8 meters so nothing too crazy. On to the photos!

The first pic I took when we first arrived to Comino and were driving towards the Crystal Lagoon.

IMG_20190819_153516.jpg

It was my first time out on a boat around the Maltese archipelago(except for the ferry service) so I was really excited as boating is something I really love to do. There's a lot of tourists on Comino and honestly I got the feeling that if you aren't there with your own boat then it will probably suck quite a bit cause you will have to stay with the swarms of tourists. This way we could just chill and explore the places we wanted to.

IMG_20190819_171146.jpg

I took a few photos here since it's such a beautiful place and this is also where I jumped off one of the cliffs.

IMG_20190819_154053.jpg

Here's another one showing the other side. I didn't take too many photos from the Blue Lagoon unfortunately because I spent most of the time there swimming and riding around on a jetski. Didn't wanna take my phone with me and risk losing it so I asked a friend to take photos and even a video of the jetski ride but somehow she managed to take nothing so yeah.

IMG_20190819_171140.jpg

So yeah after this we kept the party going for a while before heading back for our homes.

I hope you liked the photos and if you are ever around the Maltese island then I absolutely recommend checking out Comino. It's definitely worth it.

Peace, Straw

Sort:  

Looks like paradise, wow!

Great photos, specially love how you captured the blue of that perfect ocean waters <3

Thanks I am glad you liked the photos! :D Yeah it was really a beautiful place

You livin the life B-) Beautiful Malta!

Trying too atleast 😜

Seems fun and relaxing great experience to ride there :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43