Keepin’ It StrangesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Last time we talked in Viva La Vida!, I mentioned to you the ability of common people to make a big difference in the world and their life by getting involved with BitShares Decentralized Exchange!



I Am Somebody Image
Image Source


The thing about it is that I get you are probably skeptical about this and that you are not sure you want to try to learn something new and sign up for another account on another website...

Boy, do I have that same sentiment...

At the very least, who needs the hassle?

But what if there was an incentive?



Motivation Money Image
Image Source


Even though I am “intrinsically motivated”, I also don’t mind something “extrinsic”.

But I can’t give you money…

Maybe some BTS, but I am not sure you want them because they are only worth a little now, but like a seed, they may grow to be so much more…

That is why I share with you about it and encourage you to sign up with BitShares Decentralized Exchange.

One of the great things about the Bitshares DEX is that as a user you can create your own assets and then make a market for them by providing value and growing them to be worth more than they are at the start.

That is the whole impetus behind this post.

I am considering creating my own User-Issued Asset (UIA) on the BitShares exchange, but I am not sure exactly if people would really want what I have to offer.

The thing about it is that I am a simple man who is looking to help others when I can and so that I would like to make something that helps not only myself but others.

The deal is if I make a token, ICO, or ITO, then there needs to be something behind it so that people will value it and want it.

Some hutzpah if you will.

Stan explains this process of creating an UIA in his latest interview on The Crypto Show.

As confident as I am in creating this, I need others to want it and so I am looking for input.



Blood Hound Gang Input Image
Image Source


That being said, what do you think is a valuable service I could provide in exchange for my own UIA?

For example, I am great at coming up with 10 ideas a day for over 100 straight days on my former blog.

I write consistently here on steemit.

I once got an MBA in Finance.

I wrote a book.

But what do you care about?

I want to be more useful to society as a whole and would like to offer a service that a token can be exchanged for that you value.

For example @ash has the FAVTOKEN that is worth “up to 1 hour of my time for Coaching/Consultancy/Support. Main topic BitShares, other topics on request.”

So what do you think is worth me making available to you?

Let me know in the comments!


Stay tuned.
Stay interesting.
Stay Strange.


Michael


Created by Michael Paine

Follow me @strangerarray and donate because I keep it strange.


Join me on the BitShares Decentralized Exchange
in The Billion Hero Challenge!


BitShares Title Block
Image Source


Want to keep your crypto and get cash?
Sign Up for SALT Now!


Don’t Forget To Check Out My Last Post:




Image Source

Viva La Vida!


As a reader of this blog you assume all risk related to the use of any information on this site. I am providing this information "as is," and disclaim any and all warranties, whether expressed or implied, including (and without limitation to) any implied warranties of merchantability or fitness for any particular purpose. In no event will I, or anyone associated with this site be liable to you or to any third party for any direct, indirect, accidental, incidental, consequential, special or exemplary damages, or financial loss, injury or death resulting from any use or misuse of this data. You should NEVER use any information on this, or any other site to make decisions that can result in damage to property, financial loss, injury or loss of life.


Sort:  

Didn't realize you had written a book, cool deal. Also didn't know the FAVTOKEN was good for an hour of coaching, etc.

Wheels are spinning in my head now. ScaredyCat coin, worth one hour of mentorship time on real estate investing, hmmm.

P.S. - Been on Bitshares for a while now. I like what it provides.

cool beans, we can come up with something I'm sure!

Do you use steemit.chat?

Highly rEsteemed! Let's talk about building An Open SteemCrowd Fund for an ALL Volunteer Radio network right here called @steempunkradio. I'm on Bitshares but need to learn more. I would like to accept Steem for buying a building to house a radio studio. Let's talk more about it on email...
[email protected]

Thanks @frankbacon!

I will look imto @steempunkradio and what it has to offer. Will semd email and see where it goes!

Bitshare is incredible. I use it every day and it's a great tool.

Thanks, what can I do to help you that will provide value to your life?

Great post @stranerarray! I think on this platform a lot of Steemians are interested in the best alt coins to buy.

I hope so! It is much better than the alternatives that I have tried...

Hope you are able to help me help you, let me know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54