You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unexpected Advice That Changed My Life! I Hope It Will Change Yours Too! ❤

in #life6 years ago

Hey it's been a while !!!! So yes this speaks to me in alot of ways I was a shy kid until I started playing in bands at age 13. This gave me alot of confidence but for most of my life I would have some anxiety. In my late 20's when I was touring it started to get worse not go to hospital worse but just really uncomfortable and I guess I was realising the dream was over and I didnt need to struggle anymore. People laught when I call myself an introvert because I can be the most charming person in the room but its usually when I am comfortable. The exit stratergy works well for me too and although I still tour sometimes if I get freaked out I just people I am having a bit of a moment and when people know it seems to lessen the anxiety . Anyway thanks for the cool post nice to read you again

Sort:  

Hey! It has been a long time hasn't it! I was in and out of here but just came back again ;)

I think that's true with introverts, when they have enough energy they can SEEM extroverted which is where my confusion came from and why I thought that because I was always outgoing and charming and friendly that meant I was on the other side!

Now though I find that the comfort you're talking about makes all the difference and it really does help to be with people I know and trust :)

I'm not surprised for you to tell me this, it seems most of my favorite people are <3

Always good to get a reply back from yourself and yea I just dropped off for a bit a little steem break is always nice . Inn the mean time I am trying to stay focused on some steem projects namely steemskate and the callyouout challenge where I set people tricks to land . Excuse the blatent advertising but I think dropping in your reply is the best way . Hope your good will probs go to NZ next year so can hang out then
https://steemit.com/steemskate/@stickchumpion/results-of-the-first-steemskate-callyouout-challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61713.10
ETH 3399.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49