You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don’t Say I Didn’t Warn You - Comedy Open Mic (for old time’s sake)

in #life6 years ago

Suffering a crisis of faith on just what is the correct reaction to this?

  • Do I feel utterly depressed at the memory that it wasn't always like this and look back on the good old days with a wry smile?
  • Do I hire a lawyer and send them to see @dandays as he has clearly had a surveillance team watching me to know my every moment in such glorious technicolour detail?
  • Or Do I just embrace what is now clearly my lot in life?

The hair thing, especially when ya have a lady who likes to attack those stray hairs when you are on the sofa watching TV, is the thing that makes you start thinking...

"Hey hang on a second, was this coarse, multi directional rug attached to my throat all along and I just never noticed it was there?"

Once we have the answers to the questions that rack-up faster than night-time toilet visits it begins to slowly sink in just what is happening to us...

It's like an initiation though, right? It's just a guy thing, when we first ask an older guy about the changes we are going through ((hey this sounds like second puberty, right? Maybe there should be a book...)) The guy just looks at us, nods and smiles cryptically adds a quick bit of advice that would leave even Yoda staggered with it's vagueness.

But we're all on the same ship, heading in the same direction, right? I think there is some comfort in that, the day you finally realise your biological systems have not gone haywire...priceless!

I guess there are some cultures maybe deep in the Amazon who see all of these changes as a badge of honour, a great reward for a life lived well...To me, honestly, the jury is still out.

Oh 46 by the way, 47 in a few months...I know you wondered 😀 Far too old to be using emojis like that, right?.

Oh I made up my mind let's take it for what it is and roll with it Clint Eastwood style ((there's also the embarrasing matter of using a celebrities name from the 80's and nobody...NOBODY, knows who they are!!!)) after all, every guy did not make it this far yet, we will one day be the torchbearers who pass this wisdom to those Bieber fans of today.

"Now why did I walk into this room?"

Sort:  

First things first, I would’ve guessed you’re between 46 and 47 for questioning that @dandays investigation rather than insisting on it! ....you must be getting tired 😉 <— and that’s what I think about being too old to use an imoji, oh! And, btw, mis spelling emoji is a sure sign of wisdom. And, if that’s the case, stevenwood, then what do you call this, sir?? (Read’em N weep, stat! Before your next bathroom visit)

F416F3C5-DDD7-457F-B5B4-16944ED830DF.jpeg

I don’t just go around handing those out you know.. that might be the 4th one I’ve given away so if you’re feeling like your emojis are lame, no worries, I just trumped them!

About the hair thing, I had a feeling I wasn’t the only one—no way! And I didn’t even mention the tough-to-reach stubble in the corner of my mouth!!

I never thought about a second puberty but you may be onto something. And, if that’s the case, this is the second out of how many?! Does it stop at two?

Could you imagine how frustrating life would be if we couldn’t make these evolutions funny and call them something like @comedyopenmic?! That would suck worse than saying goodbye to speed peeing!

But really, my prayers never consist of something like ‘less bathroom pit stops’ or ‘less aches and pain.’ What is consistent, however, goes something like this: “Please keep my mind sharp and please let my mouth continue to keep up with my mind.”

Thank you for stopping by @stevenwood, this was an awesome response—I really appreciate it! Happy wedensday to you, sir, I hope this week is the best one of the year for you—it’s a pleasure to be met!

Now what the.. Danget! There was something I was gonna do....

edit I’ve onky seen/heard ‘wordsmith’ from one other person, my wife called me that on about our second phone conversation ever. I love that wOrd.

Oh wow!!! You are quite the engagy-dude yourself, I love that oh and wordsmiths rock my friend!

Never in the history of the world have I restricted myself to so few words as this... But I am prepping for a Discord show I host.

I shall return and finish what I started here...((cue the ominous music...))

😀 <--- Hasn't learned a damn thing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62