You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are We So Angry as a Society?

in #life7 years ago

I am pretty mellow, but geez, man, the people around me are insane.

My husband just went out to do a few errands today, on doctor's orders to avoid stress because of some of his health concerns, and this random guy at an intersection started yelling at him about "You better not mess up my car or I'll kick your ass." He was nowhere near the guy's car. He rolled down his window, looked the crazy guy in the eyes, and told him, "You're going to do a whole lot of nothing." The guy looked surprised someone spoke back to him and drove away. It's that kind of crazy thing all over this country. If my mom didn't need my help so much, I would SO move to another country, where people are more mellow. I hear Iceland is nice. :)

Love me some Eckhart Tolle, by the way. Good choice. :)

Sort:  

Might be a bit cold though!

But look how pretty it is. That scenery. I "drove" around Iceland once on Google Maps street view, and it looks like a whole other planet there.

I was a fan of Bjork in the 90's

Whenever I hear her name, I always think of the Swedish chef from The Muppets. "Bjork, bjork, bjork, bjork." Lol! :)

You know there is a guy on Steemit now who only says meep?

I think he may be a Muppet too :)

Oh, I've seen him! He's really committed to staying in character. :)

Something else I just noticed - infant mortality rates by country line up almost exactly with vaccinations and Iceland is low on both

That's extremely interesting. And, one more reason why the USA has become such an international embarrassment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57