Fishing Story: Fish Species at the Indian Ocean Coast

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Actually this is old memories to me, but, I think, there is no harm, if I share photos of my fishing experience here, today, as a memento when I was fishing with friends in the Calang region, Aceh Jaya. What once was hit by the tsunami, has now been changed, the landscape becomes more beautiful spot.

We went there by driving a car, drove from Banda Aceh area, crossing the south west coast of Aceh. We also have prepared a fishing lure, such as live shrimp and small fish pieces. We know this as bait when asked at the local residents, they said, fishing in this area using fishing lure such as live shrimp and small fish.

At first, we do not know any fish that inhabit the seas of the Indian Ocean here. Because surely will be different species of fish with the sea on our place, (ie the Strait of Malacca). The beach here is a material containing coral, while in the north and east, just a sandy beach, as usual.

When we reached a peak Geurutei, (one of the highest mountain in Aceh), we enjoyed a beautiful view, and there are various islands close to where we stopped, you can see small islands over there, over there was no human life, only used by the anglers who fish, go there by boat. I've heard stories that over there are many birds nest. Already belongs to the state, and should not be disturbed.


The Peak of Gurutei

After we parked the car, we had pictures taken for a moment, and then we went straight to the fishing area. Not far from this hill, down slightly towards the coast, and we've got the fishing spot area.


Small Islands

This is the island that I mentioned earlier, there are a few, not too large, because it can not be used as a residence, unless you intend to build a villa there, surely you will be dealing with beautiful scenery and clean air every day. We use the footpath on the sidelines of this hill to get to the place of fishing, impatient feels.


Set Up a Fishing Pole

Although the word here a lot of fish, but I had to wait a long time, until I trembled inducement because the fish had taken the bait. Ha ha ha...

I never give up, keep trying, to throw a hook into the ocean far away, and finally some of the fish were successfully I get, not much and not big, but I was confused, These fish are what the name implies, can eat it or not, even so, we collect the fish remains for us to take home.


What type this all fish?

Try to note! Maybe you've seen these fish, I only know of grouper, because I get 2 tails today. But, by said the people here, which has a line on the chest and white on the belly that was his name, "fish banana", people here give the name of the banana for that fish.

Then, tucked among the fish, there was a tail, named "fish bride", who knows where they got the name of a fish like that, but I still respect it, people here do not have knowledge of the Latin language against the name of the fish , so was I, because it has been trying to look it up on google, but did not find them. Maybe next time I had to photograph each one of these fish.


Here, my story today. Fishing is a fun thing, to the point that my friend has the motto, "fishing for relieving stress, because they do not get the fish, eventually go mad". :D


Here are, my similar articles about life:


Follow Me: @steemvest17

Sort:  

Upvoted by @foraging-trail

Thank you for following and upvoting @foraging-trail
You can find out more about the Steemit Foraging community and guidelines for being upvoted by the @foraging-trail here and here. Join us In the Foraging-Trail and let's discuss Foraging Related Topics

Great fishing day, it makes me want to take a trip somewhere when I am off my work contract.

Fishing is happy :)

tari that laut aceh jaya lagoe

Ateuh nan #aceh panena lawan :D

Those are some interesting varieties of fish! What did you do with the fish that you caught? Did you eat them, or use them in a garden, or use them in some other way?

Sure I cooked them all...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64